New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   NFL (http://blackandgold.com/nfl/)
-   -   NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect (http://blackandgold.com/nfl/50988-nfl-s-rulebook-casebook-confirm-call-incorrect.html)

WhoDat!656 09-26-2012 09:34 PM

NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect
 
NFL’s rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect | ProFootballTalk

QBREES9 09-30-2012 01:34 AM

Re: NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect
 
Good Read, but tell me somthing didn't all ready know.

Danno 09-30-2012 09:27 AM

Re: NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect
 
Quote:

The relevant portion of the official 2012 rules comes from Rule 8, Section 1, Article 3, Item 5: “It is not a simultaneous catch if a player gains control first and an opponent subsequently gains joint control.”
Thats good stuff, because the "experts" did not and have not, until now, explained the difference.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com