Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints > NFL
Shop Horizontal

NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect

this is a discussion within the NFL Community Forum; NFL’s rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect | ProFootballTalk...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2012, 08:34 PM   #1
SaintsWillWin
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 9,627
NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect

NFL’s rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect | ProFootballTalk
WhoDat!656 is offline  
Old 09-30-2012, 12:34 AM   #2
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Haven Ct
Posts: 18,224
Re: NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect

Good Read, but tell me somthing didn't all ready know.
QBREES9 is offline  
Old 09-30-2012, 08:27 AM   #3
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort Alabama
Posts: 15,556
Re: NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect

The relevant portion of the official 2012 rules comes from Rule 8, Section 1, Article 3, Item 5: “It is not a simultaneous catch if a player gains control first and an opponent subsequently gains joint control.”
Thats good stuff, because the "experts" did not and have not, until now, explained the difference.
Danno is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/nfl/50988-nfl-s-rulebook-casebook-confirm-call-incorrect.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
NFLís rulebook, casebook confirm call was incorrect This thread Refback 09-26-2012 08:57 PM 9


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts