Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Everyone has the same opinion......

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; He's gone again until he comes back to re-register with another name just to come and annoy everyone. He's a child who doesn't understand the word no. Just ignore him....

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2005, 10:36 AM   #11
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 11,480
Blog Entries: 44
He's gone again until he comes back to re-register with another name just to come and annoy everyone. He's a child who doesn't understand the word no. Just ignore him.
Halo is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 10:48 AM   #12
Part Time Pimp
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,966
Re: RE: Everyone has the same opinion......

Originally Posted by JCarney
Isn't it very amazing how you continue to miss those write-ups that are found far more often, that explains how this is just a bad team? You forever are always singleing out the QB because of your feelings. Haslett hung his career here on a piss-poor defense, a inept Staff, poor decision making in the off season as well during the season, a owner that has no clue other than where his pocket is.

Guess you forgot all that in your summation.
In case you haven't noticed, the defense has gotten better & better in every game since the emergence of the Smith boys-Will & Dwight-as leaders on the team. I wish I could say the same about the offense. It's a shame. I wish Haslett would have started Will Smith on every play the last 2 years. The guy is a beast! It goes to show you (along with all the poor draft picks since Mueller left) that Haslett, supposedly a defensive minded coach, has no clue about talent!!!!
gandhi1007 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 05:33 PM   #13
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5,764
RE: Re: RE: Everyone has the same opinion......

gahndi i like ur name and was going to say that i too thought the d has got better. at the same time i think arron is a stinker and so is the coaching staff. i for one will not post on here next year (i am sure this makes many many happy) if haz is not let go. outside of the guys on this board people really don't think this is his fault. i had to explain to my brother in jersey yesterday that this is the same crap we have had under haz with or without the hurricane. i think of one game that at the time didn't clue me in to haz but now is so obvious, it is the tampa game from i think his second season. we are 7-5 and if memory serves me correct so were they and we are headed into as big a game as possible for our p-layoff hopes and we turn in a complete dud of a game. the ones we have become very accustom to under haz. like the green bay game this year or the minny game or the giants, this year alone. also see the minny game in the playoffs haz's first year. an important game and we lay an egg. that is a coaching issue and if we don't get rid of haz we all know we are in for the same bs next year.

If it doesn't matter who wins or loses, then why do they keep score?
Lombardi
spkb25 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 10:34 PM   #14
Part Time Pimp
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,966
Re: RE: Re: RE: Everyone has the same opinion......

Originally Posted by spkb25
gahndi i like ur name and was going to say that i too thought the d has got better. at the same time i think arron is a stinker and so is the coaching staff. i for one will not post on here next year (i am sure this makes many many happy) if haz is not let go. outside of the guys on this board people really don't think this is his fault. i had to explain to my brother in jersey yesterday that this is the same crap we have had under haz with or without the hurricane. i think of one game that at the time didn't clue me in to haz but now is so obvious, it is the tampa game from i think his second season. we are 7-5 and if memory serves me correct so were they and we are headed into as big a game as possible for our p-layoff hopes and we turn in a complete dud of a game. the ones we have become very accustom to under haz. like the green bay game this year or the minny game or the giants, this year alone. also see the minny game in the playoffs haz's first year. an important game and we lay an egg. that is a coaching issue and if we don't get rid of haz we all know we are in for the same bs next year.
Hopefully all the rumors are true. Haslett will hit the road. Pete Carroll will be named the new head coach. We draft Matt Leinhart. He comes in under a system he already knows from 4 years at USC w/ Carroll. We trade Brooks to Houston for Domanick Davis (a solid running back from Louisiana) since they now have Reggie Bush. We trade Darren Howard & Jonathon Sullivan to NY Jets for Jonathon Vilma & the Saints will once again be considered a contender! Life is great & then bang-They up & move the team to L.A. where they go on to win 3 Super Bowls in 5 years. Damn those Californians!!!!!!!!!!!

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g2...gs/12-3006.jpg

______________________________
KNOWING IS HALF THE BATTLE!
-G.I. Joe
gandhi1007 is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 10:37 AM   #15
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 6,432
Blog Entries: 5
RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Everyone has the same opinion......

Talent on the D I will give you but... coaching on the D makes them SUCK. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE, embarrasing D. They give up to many big plays so what you stop the run 4-5 times in a row to give up an 60 yard dash to a TD.
Euphoria is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 11:42 AM   #16
100th Post
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 406
The D makes plenty of stops to keep us in games. They are average, perhaps a bit below but not much. It's the offense (and specifically our lack of leadership and effeciency at QB) that is killing this team. The defensive strategy adopted by our enemies all year has been the same: "Make Brooks beat us" and that has led us to our present record.
FrenzyFan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts