Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Deshaun Fumble challenge

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Go back to the replay, the official said "the players foot touched out of bounds before the ball came loose, the play stands as called'. they showed it on the replay as well. Maybe they missed the clock but that ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2006, 01:47 PM   #11
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: baton rouge
Posts: 2,540
Go back to the replay, the official said "the players foot touched out of bounds before the ball came loose, the play stands as called'. they showed it on the replay as well. Maybe they missed the clock but that was the call. If not for that I think there would have been a good chance for it to be overturned.
LKelley67 is offline  
Latest Blogs
The ArtiChoke Last Blog: 09-18-2014 By: Barry from MS


How to really handle Ray Rice and AP Last Blog: 09-17-2014 By: neugey


The Lost Art of the Trade Last Blog: 08-30-2014 By: jeanpierre


Old 10-02-2006, 02:20 PM   #12
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 6,941
The officials definitely said he stepped out of bounds.
saintswhodi is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 02:43 PM   #13
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 11
he was ruled out of bounce after the challenge. but he wasn't originally ruled out. thatz what i meant. the clock was still running. so it's just like we called a timeout to stop the clock. the announcers made such a big deal out of blowing a timeout but it was time to start using them anyway. the challenge did not hurt us in any way.
lightsout is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts