Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I'm an Englishman living in England and have been a Saints fan for many years. Can't say that I see many other Saints fans Donuts32, except of course when I went to see them at Wembley Stadium when the played ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2009, 11:16 AM   #11
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Leicester, England
Posts: 328
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

I'm an Englishman living in England and have been a Saints fan for many years. Can't say that I see many other Saints fans Donuts32, except of course when I went to see them at Wembley Stadium when the played against the Chargers. And YES! I have been to New Orleans, 4 times and seen the Saints play. First time was in 1992, The Dome Patrol, WOW!, now they were worth travelling over for!
So pleased that the Saints are finally, so far, having a good season! But as coach Payton says, one game at a time.
SaintFanQ is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 11:26 AM   #12
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5,710
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

Originally Posted by Tobias-Reiper View Post
... I know I shouldn't be, I thought I wouldn't care,maybe I should be happy about it, but during my annual Disney trip, I saw more new Saints gear walking around the Magic Kingdom than you'll see in the B&G shop. There was a sea of 9s and 25s everywhere...even saw people swimming in the pool with Saints gear on; and honestly, it kind of felt wrong. I usually see Who Dats here and there, but this year, I saw hundreds of people with new Saints gear. I usually don't walk around with much gear, maybe a hat or worn out B&G sweatshirt...of course, the faded Fleur-De-Lis tattooed on my left hand between my wrist, index finger and thumb is there for everyone to see that I was branded B&G long time ago, before tattoos became the accessory fad they are now.

..anyway, just a little peeved

WHO DAT!
no u should b, n i suffered for so long, especially growing up in jersey. i can't stomach it either!!!!!
spkb25 is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 12:34 PM   #13
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Colorado Springs Co
Posts: 2,515
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

i was driving on I-80 up here, and a truck passed me. He had a Fleur de Lis decal on the back of truck ? It might be spreading up here in Utah ?
Ashley is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 02:45 PM   #14
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Haven Ct
Posts: 18,222
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

The most stuff I ever seen in Ct was a leather wallet and a blanket
QBREES9 is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 03:18 PM   #15
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 2,683
Blog Entries: 2
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

my buddies know my affiliation......they always call me a front runner when im around them because the saints are actually good this year

but you should hear them talk **** to other people that wear saints stuff.....i thought i was the only saints fan in ohio.....and i guarantee my buddies thought the same thing because they say a lot of things that grandma's wouldnt approve of to other "front running, bandwagon jumping, saints fans"
CantonLegend is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 05:32 PM   #16
Senior Citizen
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Gulfport, MS
Posts: 3,180
Blog Entries: 1
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

I guess my favorite bandwagon moment, has to be when I went to watch the first game against Detroit, at the sports bar, wearing my Manning throwback jersey. Including one Saints "fan", I had at least five people say to me, "I had no idea Peyton played for the Saints." grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr........ I'm getting too old for this......
SaintPauly is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 07:25 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 17
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

If winning is truely the answer for bandwagoners. Lets hope they stay on board for LIFE!!!!!
WhoDat1456 is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 07:40 PM   #18
SaintsFan101
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 217
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

I have been wearing old Saints hats and such all over the world when traveling a lot and didn't care one way or the other if there were any more people with Saints gear or not. Usually do not see much outside Louisiana but who cares I am a Saints fan so I will always wear mine. As far as others the more the merrier for me.
Frederick Smith is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 09:04 PM   #19
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: The Toilet of Idaho
Posts: 1,846
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

I have a friend that is a Packers fan. He's been watching the few games that have been aired on tv at my place. He hasn't admitted it yet, but he gets almost as excited about the Saints as I do. The other day he TOLD me that we were going to listen to the game on Monday night in his patrol car because he has satilite radio and we have to work during the game. The guy is hooked.
jnormand is offline  
Old 11-29-2009, 09:21 PM   #20
500th Post
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Killeen, Tx.
Posts: 871
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

I've got new Saints stuff, so don't be too annoyed. My other stuff was getting kinda worn out, needed to replenish the stock. I'm here in N.O., at Harrahs, seen a few pats fans walking around, they were quiet. Most of the staff here is wearing jerseys from all eras. I'm enjoying the ride.
pumpkindriver is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts