Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; dont be. Sometimes you also get bandwagon friends. So long as you know who the die-hards are, enjoy the party....

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2009, 05:33 PM   #31
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

dont be.

Sometimes you also get bandwagon friends. So long as you know who
the die-hards are, enjoy the party.
skymike is offline  
Latest Blogs
The ArtiChoke Last Blog: 09-18-2014 By: Barry from MS


How to really handle Ray Rice and AP Last Blog: 09-17-2014 By: neugey


The Lost Art of the Trade Last Blog: 08-30-2014 By: jeanpierre


Old 11-30-2009, 05:57 PM   #32
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

Toby, you're not gonna believe this.

My radio station is sponsoring a WhoDat party at a Hooters tonight. I'm not at this one, I'm at Woodrows on Chimney Rock, but for the past 3 years, I've represented Saints fans on the morning show, in fact, the morning show guys give me crap about it all the time on the air. So everyone in H-town who listens knows I'm blackandgold.
skymike is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 06:14 PM   #33
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lafayette
Posts: 394
Blog Entries: 1
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

Does the Saint's benefit $ from the merchandise thats being sold?
If so let them buy

My friends tell me that I shouldn't wear my Archie jersey, what do you guy's think?
Joker is offline  
Old 12-02-2009, 01:09 AM   #34
500th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Abingdon, Virginia
Posts: 522
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

Wear it and be proud!

and I think my join date helps out my nonbandwagonness
zachsaints52 is offline  
Old 12-02-2009, 06:16 AM   #35
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

I think my Saints stuff from 1982 prevents anyone from mistaking me for a wagoner.
skymike is offline  
Old 12-02-2009, 06:26 AM   #36
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Woodlands
Posts: 17,461
Blog Entries: 27
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

Originally Posted by skymike View Post
Toby, you're not gonna believe this.

My radio station is sponsoring a WhoDat party at a Hooters tonight. I'm not at this one, I'm at Woodrows on Chimney Rock, but for the past 3 years, I've represented Saints fans on the morning show, in fact, the morning show guys give me crap about it all the time on the air. So everyone in H-town who listens knows I'm blackandgold.
I'm glad to hear you got listeners, Sky!

btw.... how's the talk in H-town on the Texans ... is Kubiak out the door?
SmashMouth is online now  
Old 12-02-2009, 06:39 AM   #37
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

Originally Posted by SmashMouth View Post
I'm glad to hear you got listeners, Sky!
me too, man. another paycheck this week. If we can just keep saving up, we'll be able to get out of the city, and be farmers! I want to do small town radio again.
Originally Posted by SmashMouth View Post
btw.... how's the talk in H-town on the Texans ... is Kubiak out the door?
These people have much time on their hands. A couple of weeks ago, he was great, had em "moving in the right direction." Now, he's "incompetent and must go." Next time they win, he'll be "smart" again. I dont know what to tell them, but I'm tired of the whining.
skymike is offline  
Old 12-02-2009, 06:50 AM   #38
100th Post
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London, England
Posts: 320
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

If you have Black and Gold running through your veins. If you, like me, walked the streets of New Orleans and proudly wore the colours, even when we were awful. If your heart bursts with pride every time you stand in the 'Dome. If you have been on this crazy rollercoaster ride that is being a Saints fan. If we went 0-16 yet you still came out with a big 'Who Dat!'. If you really are a fan then what does it matter about the bandwaggoners? We know who we are and we know our worth and we feel this season so much more than the fake fans because of the years of mediocrity we were there and they weren't and that is where they need our pity. For the simple fact that our joy cannot be explained, it can only be felt and it truly is a most wonderful feeling.
SaintGup is offline  
Old 12-02-2009, 09:52 AM   #39
500th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Abingdon, Virginia
Posts: 522
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

If I ever got to watch a Saints game in the dome, two things would happen. First, Id probably cry. Second, Id propose to the first hot saints girl I think is not married. I mean, why not? :P
zachsaints52 is offline  
Old 12-02-2009, 10:07 AM   #40
11-5
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 2,569
Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...

My hate for the Cowboys started in 1987 when my dad got transferred to Midland, TX and I would get picked on at school for wearing my Saints jacket. It only got worse when in junior high, one of the teachers (my football coach) would give me crap after a Saints lose and a Cowboys win. I can't wait for the game in the dome this year ....

Hey let them jump on the wagon and spend their money on the Saints, in a couple years they will jump to the next "it" team and their true character will show though it. Like my dad said growing up, "Cheering for the Saints shows and builds your character. When they win it all, it will be that more sweeter."

RaginCajun83 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts