New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   After further review, little peeved over bandwagon... (http://blackandgold.com/saints/22542-after-further-review-little-peeved-over-bandwagon.html)

Tobias-Reiper 11-28-2009 10:41 PM

After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
... I know I shouldn't be, I thought I wouldn't care,maybe I should be happy about it, but during my annual Disney trip, I saw more new Saints gear walking around the Magic Kingdom than you'll see in the B&G shop. There was a sea of 9s and 25s everywhere...even saw people swimming in the pool with Saints gear on; and honestly, it kind of felt wrong. I usually see Who Dats here and there, but this year, I saw hundreds of people with new Saints gear. I usually don't walk around with much gear, maybe a hat or worn out B&G sweatshirt...of course, the faded Fleur-De-Lis tattooed on my left hand between my wrist, index finger and thumb is there for everyone to see that I was branded B&G long time ago, before tattoos became the accessory fad they are now.

..anyway, just a little peeved :)

WHO DAT!

Turbo Saint 11-28-2009 11:06 PM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
must be a single incident b/c i never see saints stuff in so-cal.

Donuts32 11-28-2009 11:09 PM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
I went during the Summer time and was surprised to see a lot of Saints gear. Most of the people I talked to came from England and are huge Saints fans.

zachsaints52 11-29-2009 02:57 AM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
I saw two... Count em TWO.... Saints hats in my town at the local high school ball game and by Goodness I wanted to ask them when they joined the bandwagon. I can honestly say when i wear my shirt or hat or something people used to trash talk me.

Barry from MS 11-29-2009 03:56 AM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
Yeah...here in Japan I'm seeing it, too. Makes me sick...these folks swoop in here after my +30 years of sheer agony to capitalize on the media frenzy. These are the same folks that if the Browns or the Lions both go 10-0 they'll be the first to throw ol' #9 or ol' #25 to the back of the closet. But if they'll make the Dome that much louder, I suppose it's alright. Just don't expect to see them next year if we lose a game or two.

foreverfan 11-29-2009 08:40 AM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
Saints fans are so negative. You retards have nothing else to complain about.... LOL

WVSaint 11-29-2009 11:12 AM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
i did a clinical rotation last month for a place and the first thing someone decided to ask the me was "so how long have you been rooting for the saints?" that stuff seriously pisses me off.

bobad 11-29-2009 11:19 AM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Tobias-Reiper (Post 179264)
There was a sea of 9s and 25s everywhere...even saw people swimming in the pool with Saints gear on; and honestly, it kind of felt wrong.

Know what you mean. It doesn't seem right for strangers to claim the Saints as their own.

However, after a season like this one, this Saints team belongs to the ages.

arsaint 11-29-2009 11:26 AM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
I caught the other end of the bandwagon last week.


I went to work with my Saints windbreaker on (as I often do) and got on the elevator with some dude I didn't know.

He took one look at my coat and said "Great year to be an Aint's fan, huh?"

After the urge to pummel him passed, I responded that I had been a Saints fan for MANY years and we were having a great season.

Turns out said dude was from Shreveport - no doubt one of those displaced Cowgirls fans...:doh:

arsaint 11-29-2009 11:28 AM

Re: After further review, little peeved over bandwagon...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by WVSaint (Post 179305)
i did a clinical rotation last month for a place and the first thing someone decided to ask the me was "so how long have you been rooting for the saints?" that stuff seriously pisses me off.


Me too.

I'm cool with more people filing in on the bandwagon, but know your role newbies!!! ;)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com