Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Preview of Tonights Game

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Here is a short preview of tonights game.......

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2009, 09:24 AM   #1
Site Donor 2014
Lucky Cat
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Metairie, LA
Posts: 8,528
Blog Entries: 5
Preview of Tonights Game

Here is a short preview of tonights game....

foreverfan is offline  
Latest Blogs
MID TERM ELECTION Last Blog: 10-29-2014 By: teddybarexxx


2015 Saints Bye Week Draft Last Blog: 10-16-2014 By: hagan714


"IRONY" Last Blog: 10-01-2014 By: teddybarexxx


Old 11-30-2009, 09:54 AM   #2
Site Donor 2014
Lucky Cat
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Metairie, LA
Posts: 8,528
Blog Entries: 5
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

I pledge allegiance
to The Saints,
and to the great city of New Orleans;
and to The Super Bowl,
for which we will win;
One city,
below sea level,
under God;
with Mardi Gras
& alcohol for all.
foreverfan is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 09:55 AM   #3
100th Post
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Kilgore, Texas
Posts: 337
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

Yeah Baby! I'm fired up already and then I watch this?! GEAUX SAINTS!!!!!
Cassady37 is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 10:14 AM   #4
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,889
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

Had a dream last night about the game (does that mean I'm obsessed?). The score was 56-55 Patriots at halftime. For some reason my brain didn't finish the game, but I'm sure we pulled the comeback off.

I'm thinking there's going to be a little less scoring tonight, but hope our offense is ready to fire on all cylinders.
TheDeuce is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 10:17 AM   #5
Merces Letifer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

mmmm.... alcohol.....
Tobias-Reiper is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 10:56 AM   #6
Faqda Falcons
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Ruston, Louisiana
Posts: 3,464
Blog Entries: 3
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

Originally Posted by TheDeuce View Post
Had a dream last night about the game (does that mean I'm obsessed?). The score was 56-55 Patriots at halftime. For some reason my brain didn't finish the game, but I'm sure we pulled the comeback off.

I'm thinking there's going to be a little less scoring tonight, but hope our offense is ready to fire on all cylinders.
You aren't the only one who dreamed about it. I dreamed about it, too. Can't remember much from it, though.
D_it_up is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 11:36 AM   #7
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 18
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

Does anyone know where to find out who the Referee and officiating crew will be. I've tried NFL.com and ESPN.com but to no avail. Here's hoping that the Referee is either Mike Cary or Ed Hochuli.

Edit: There are 17 referees in the NFL. 15 were used yesterday. The two left available are Ron Winter and Peter Morelli. According to ESPN.com and their list of average penalty calls per game, Ron Winter calls the most at 19.8 per game and Peter Morelli calls the least at 11.3 calls per game.

I'd rather let the boys play. I'm now hoping for Peter Morelli. Ron Winter will only slow the game down unnecessarily.

Last edited by 71husky; 11-30-2009 at 11:51 AM..
71husky is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 12:03 PM   #8
Faqda Falcons
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Ruston, Louisiana
Posts: 3,464
Blog Entries: 3
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

Originally Posted by 71husky View Post
Does anyone know where to find out who the Referee and officiating crew will be. I've tried NFL.com and ESPN.com but to no avail. Here's hoping that the Referee is either Mike Cary or Ed Hochuli.

Edit: There are 17 referees in the NFL. 15 were used yesterday. The two left available are Ron Winter and Peter Morelli. According to ESPN.com and their list of average penalty calls per game, Ron Winter calls the most at 19.8 per game and Peter Morelli calls the least at 11.3 calls per game.

I'd rather let the boys play. I'm now hoping for Peter Morelli. Ron Winter will only slow the game down unnecessarily.
Hochuli and his crew officiated the Vikings/Bears game yesterday.
D_it_up is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 12:38 PM   #9
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

That's fantastic it did give me a laugh. let's hope i we are all laughing this time tomorrow.


Geaux Saints!
Saintmo is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 12:45 PM   #10
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 11,488
Re: Preview of Tonights Game

Man, that is intensely funny. Whoever put that together has a great sense of humor.
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts