Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview - Cuz Paybacks a Brees

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; "Vikings, Dat Who!" Those three little words have haunted me ever since January 3, 1988. I was just a young lass, cheering on the Saints in their first playoff game. The team got off to a great start, but fizzled ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2010, 04:54 PM   #1
Threaded by strato
Banned
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: "Little Ole Town in Tejas"
Posts: 7,770

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

"Vikings, Dat Who!"

Those three little words have haunted me ever since January 3, 1988. I was just a young lass, cheering on the Saints in their first playoff game. The team got off to a great start, but fizzled fast. My dad convinced me to hold on to hope. He believed the Saints could pull off a comeback victory against the Vikings, despite going down 20 points at the half. But the ass whoopin' didn't let up. The Saints lost the game 44-10. The last thing I remembered, before running to my bedroom for a good cry, was a sign being hoisted over the head of some jack-hole. It read: "Vikings, Dat Who!" It was a direct jab at the throat of all us Saints fans and our beloved "Who Dat" saying. Needless to say, I took it personally.

So here we are, more than 20 years later. I'm a little older, a little wiser, a lot crazier, and definitely more capable of high-octane, booze-induced rage. Today, I can safely say I want nothing more than for the Saints to do the football equivalent of Elin Nordegren beating the crap out of Tiger Woods with a golf club, forcing him to crash his SUV and ruin his life. I want their boat sex party, hooker-tainted blood.

It's no offense to any Viking in particular. I loathe them all quite equally. You see I just can't stomach the thought of them coming into our house, silencing our fans and spoiling our Super Bowl run...again. No one wants a repeat of 1988. Do you remember 1988? I mean do we really want to relive the era of pleated, acid-washed jeans, no Prozac, and these dudes?


Rest of the story


Shaneika Dabney: Saints Vs. Vikings Playoff Preview: Cuz Payback's a Brees

Last edited by strato; 06-02-2010 at 10:49 AM..
Views: 1536
Old 01-22-2010, 04:54 PM   #2
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: "Little Ole Town in Tejas"
Posts: 7,770
Re: Article...Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview..Cuz Paybacks a Brees

ITS PAY BACK TIME... THIS IS PERSONAL!!! for a lot of us.
strato is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 05:09 PM   #3
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: lafayette
Posts: 3,664
Re: Article...Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview..Cuz Paybacks a Brees

its been on my mind also all these years from the ass whippings, one in mind is its 4th and goal daunte culpepper fumbles the hand off in the backfield then he picks it up and runs it in then laughs at our side line. it almost made me take the field. i hated the vikes sinse.
st thomas is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 05:23 PM   #4
Registered
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 36
Re: Article...Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview..Cuz Paybacks a Brees

good stuff.......
kel180 is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 05:37 PM   #5
100th Post
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Raised on the Bayou - living in DFW
Posts: 136
Re: Article...Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview..Cuz Paybacks a Brees

It's personal for me and it's been a long time coming. I don't even want it to be close. I want us to blow them out by the middle of the third quarter, just so we can hear the announcers HAVE to talk good about us, cause we are the NFC Champs.
21Hilliard is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 05:51 PM   #6
Mrs. Drew Brees
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The Who Dat Nation (by way of South Dakota)
Posts: 2,283
Blog Entries: 1
Re: Article...Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview..Cuz Paybacks a Brees

Great post! I love ChicksInTheHuddle!
breesfan27 is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 06:05 PM   #7
Faqda Falcons
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Ruston, Louisiana
Posts: 3,460
Blog Entries: 3
Re: Article...Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview..Cuz Paybacks a Brees

Originally Posted by breesfan27 View Post
Great post! I love ChicksInTheHuddle!
I just like huddling with chicks.
D_it_up is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 06:07 PM   #8
Mrs. Drew Brees
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The Who Dat Nation (by way of South Dakota)
Posts: 2,283
Blog Entries: 1
Re: Article...Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview..Cuz Paybacks a Brees


*snicker snicker*
breesfan27 is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 07:23 PM   #9
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 5,056
Blog Entries: 1
Re: Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview - Cuz Paybacks a Brees

Yeah this is personal. I remember sitting there about ready to cry the entire game. We had a monster defense and a pretty good offense and everyone knew it was the Saints going to the Superbowl and those damn Viqueens screwed that up. I wanna see someone put Favre on his back often.
CheramieIII is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 08:54 PM   #10
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 5,779
Blog Entries: 16
Re: Saints Vs Vikings playoff preview - Cuz Paybacks a Brees

Drew is not Bobby Hebert (of course Farve isn't Wade Wilson but... I have the faith!!)
homerj07 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts