Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

Just saw the NFL Network review of the Saints Season

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; the end, the field goal to send us to the Super Bowl, still sends shivers up my spine. The funniest damn thing I heard was Payton telling Hartley before the kick, "All I want you to do is hit that ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2010, 09:38 PM   #1
Not here 2agree
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 567
Just saw the NFL Network review of the Saints Season

the end, the field goal to send us to the Super Bowl, still sends shivers up my spine.


The funniest damn thing I heard was Payton telling Hartley before the kick,

"All I want you to do is hit that Fleur de F.....ing Lis"


I absolutely fell on the floor laughing. The best use of a cuss word .... ever!!!
Rickh is offline  
Latest Blogs
REFUND Last Blog: 12-07-2014 By: xan




Saints: A glimpse of the future Last Blog: 11-19-2014 By: lee909


Old 02-04-2010, 10:42 AM   #2
$aint'z "101"
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Shreveport (Port City), La
Posts: 113
Re: Just saw the NFL Network review of the Saints Season

Hell yea...
It's about time we get respect. On "Sportingnews.com", the Saint's are favored & predicted to win...
The poll is (N.O~62% INDY~38%) out of over 300,000 votes... {WoW}
That's awesome. It's gonna be a good game, but im very happy to see how many people know how good we are!!!
GeAuX $a!nT'z WhO DaT NaT!oN #1
RealDeal37 is offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 12:44 PM   #3
+Mod
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Between 504 & 813
Posts: 1,972
Blog Entries: 4
Re: Just saw the NFL Network review of the Saints Season

Im going to try and get into posting that stuff on youtube and post it here exclusively to this site one day.
Saintswrath is offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 01:14 PM   #4
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
Re: Just saw the NFL Network review of the Saints Season

I saw that last night. Great stuff!
TheOak is offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 01:35 PM   #5
SaintSince67
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: PortCity
Posts: 1,781
Re: Just saw the NFL Network review of the Saints Season

Shreveport Times has a special insert for Saints Road to the championship. Wednesday through next Monday. Great stuff - recap of each season starting from the awarding of the franchise in 1966 (key trades & draft choices, coaching changes) - recap of each game this season and a featured poster each day(Payton, Brees, Reggie, Shockey, Vilma, ... Is the Times Picayune also putting out the same Saints Superbowl insert?
darstep is offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 01:37 PM   #6
Cake or Death?
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3,487
Re: Just saw the NFL Network review of the Saints Season

I watched it an recorded it. I didn't see the part after the Super Bowl win though. I'll check again on Monday.
exile is offline  
Old 02-04-2010, 04:09 PM   #7
Mrs. Drew Brees
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The Who Dat Nation (by way of South Dakota)
Posts: 2,283
Blog Entries: 1
Re: Just saw the NFL Network review of the Saints Season

Originally Posted by exile View Post
I watched it an recorded it. I didn't see the part after the Super Bowl win though. I'll check again on Monday.
Haha! Yes, there should have been a "To Be Continued..." at the end of the program.

My favorite line was when Coach Payton told Hartley, "You deserve to be here!" Great motivation on his part!
breesfan27 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/24691-just-saw-nfl-network-review-saints-season.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 02-03-2010 10:14 PM 1


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts