New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   An exercise in opinions (http://blackandgold.com/saints/2889-exercise-opinions.html)

WhoDat 10-22-2003 02:13 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
OK, Joe, I know this is a little off topic, but can you please bare with me a minute? I want to try to illustrate something here.

BILLY - this one is for you. I'm not calling you out at all man, I just think you continue to miss the point that I am trying to make, so I want to try to demonstrate it to you with something other than football. I'm asking you to please just play along. Hopefully, my point will be made clear.

One other note to the rest of you guys. Please do me this favor and don't jump in for a while. This entire thread is STRICTLY HYPOTHETICAL and being used simply to demonstrate a concept. Thanks gentlemen.


OK, so let's get to it. Billy, a simple question, are you pro-life or pro-choice?


[Edited on 22/10/2003 by WhoDat]

BillyCarpenter1 10-22-2003 02:22 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
WhoDat --

I\'ve followed what you\'ve been telling me all along. Your saying that eveyone is entitled to their opinion and there is no right and wrong. But, I disagree. Opinions are just that OPINIONS. Some are right. Some are wrong. Some cannnot be proven either way.

That\'s the way it is. You try to make it sound like you don\'t argue peoples opinions and try to tell \'em they are wrong. I have questioned and WILL CONTINUE to question opinions. I will also tell someone when they have no idea what they are talking about. Am I wrong sometimes ? I\'m sure I am.

WhoDat -- I am perfectly capible of thinking for myself and I do just fine -- Thanks for trying to educate me. I know you think you can, but I am very happy thinking for myself :exclam:


WhoDat 10-22-2003 02:30 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
Billy, listen man. Do me this favor and play along, huh? C\'mon. What will it hurt.

Again man, I\'m not attacking you, but this comment, \"Some are right. Some are wrong.\" shows me that you don\'t get it. Events may play out such that someone\'s expectation for the future end up being off-base, but opinions cannot be wrong.

Just play along for a minute Billy. How can it hurt?

Pro-life or Pro-choice?

BillyCarpenter1 10-22-2003 02:32 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
Pro Life

WhoDat 10-22-2003 02:36 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
Gator - I asked people to stay out of this. Please do me that favor and shut it.

Please disregard that post Billy, and thanks for playing along.

OK, you\'re Prolife. Very well. I am sure that you have a lot of evidence that you can show to support that stance, right? I don\'t want to put words in your mouth, but you probably believe something along the lines of: a life is created when a child is conceived, to abort it is to kill it without ever giving that child a chance...

is that fairly accurate?

BillyCarpenter1 10-22-2003 02:39 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
Gator -- Let me straighten you out right now.

Your opinion don\'t mean NOTHING to me. I will criticize whoever I want and this includes you. I knew who the class JERK was after day 1. It was Gator and still is. See how that works Gator. You call me names. I call you names. You can\'t win and never will. We got each other now. If not, I\'ll explain it a little better...

BillyCarpenter1 10-22-2003 02:40 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
Pretty much the way I feel Dat.

BillyCarpenter1 10-22-2003 02:57 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
This is truely laughable.

Their used to be an opinion that the world was flat. Is it Gator? What\'s your opinion?

BillyCarpenter1 10-22-2003 03:08 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
Do you understand that people can make STATEMENTS and hide behind the word OPINIONS and be WRONG? Look, I wasn\'t born yesterday and y\'all can play on words and phraises all you want to. But, I\'ll keep right on thinking for myself.

BillyCarpenter1 10-22-2003 03:14 PM

An exercise in opinions
 
Gator --

In 1492 if I knew the world was round and everyone on earth told me it was flat, then I was right and they were WRONG. It\'s that simple.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com