New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Booth Review (http://blackandgold.com/saints/31508-booth-review.html)

Cory9289 12-28-2010 02:16 AM

Booth Review
 
It killed our end of first half drive. It's still pissing me off. Shockey had the ball, was fairly clear. The replay on the screen was clear. No, let's give the Falclowns D time to rest and get their tongues back in their mouth.

IMO, no booth review, we score. Game ends up 24-7.

Beastmode 12-28-2010 02:24 AM

I didn't get that one either. He was clearly on the ground. I give the refs credit though, they tried to call a fair fight. They actually disregarded a flag for taunting on us and could have given the Falcons a few more calls.
Main thing though, they finally got White on pushing off. He's been doing it all season. They are watching him hard now.

exiled 12-28-2010 03:32 AM

we dodge a few too... that is why they give 3 pts to home field advantage. perhap i would be singing a different hymn if we had lost.

but we did it - in da georgia dome.

two dat, baby

SaintGup 12-28-2010 06:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Beastmode (Post 273752)
I didn't get that one either. He was clearly on the ground. I give the refs credit though, they tried to call a fair fight. They actually disregarded a flag for taunting on us and could have given the Falcons a few more calls.
Main thing though, they finally got White on pushing off. He's been doing it all season. They are watching him hard now.

Didn't you post this earlier in the year?

subguy 12-28-2010 07:37 AM

The booth review was a momentum killer but sometimes you get the bear and sometimes the bear gets you

xan 12-28-2010 09:21 AM

Love the push off calls. But you have to take responsibility for looking at unclear calls. Imagine the outcry if he didnt catch it and they didn't review??

They should make it booth only, not require the head ref to completely disrupt the game. Thy way it takes less time

TheOak 12-28-2010 09:26 AM

I saw the reply 3 times before the Booth called down for the review. It was clear that he had a catch.

neugey 12-28-2010 10:19 AM

I wouldn't mind a quick review since the catch was close to the ground. But all reviews take FOREVER in the NFL. Sometimes in college they come out quicker for a call like this where, after one replay view, was a no-brainer.

niteadept 12-28-2010 10:39 AM

Definitely a drive killer and it sucks the momentum right out of you. Seemed to me that they were trying to give atlanta time to regroup. Stop trying to make them something they aren't, Super Bowl Champs!

Cory9289 12-28-2010 01:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neugey (Post 273909)
I wouldn't mind a quick review since the catch was close to the ground. But all reviews take FOREVER in the NFL. Sometimes in college they come out quicker for a call like this where, after one replay view, was a no-brainer.

Exactly, one would suspect an experienced ref to be able to see come to a decision on CLEAR plays.

Like when they bring Mike in to "see" the review. He knows what it is as soon as he sees it. And is 99% right.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com