New Orleans Saints -

New Orleans Saints - (
-   Saints (
-   -   NFC South (

Choupique 01-03-2011 07:27 AM

NFC South
The NFC South is a division in the National Football Conference of the National Football League. It was created prior to the 2002 NFL season, when the league realigned divisions after expanding to 32 teams. The NFC South currently has four members: the Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, New Orleans Saints, and Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Prior to the 2002 season, the Buccaneers belonged to the AFC West (1976) and NFC Central (19772001), while the other three teams were part of the geographically inaccurately named NFC West.

The NFC South is the only division since the 2002 realignment to have each of its teams make a conference championship game appearance: Tampa Bay (2002), Atlanta (2004), Carolina (2003 and 2005), and New Orleans (2006 and 2009). All four teams have also made a Super Bowl appearance: Atlanta (XXXIII), Tampa Bay (XXXVII), Carolina (XXXVIII), and New Orleans (XLIV), with Tampa Bay and New Orleans having won. All four members of the NFC South have made postseason appearences before entering the division in 2002.

Wiki needs to be updated.


Three of four made it to the playoffs.
Congrats to Tampa. Blow me, Atlanta.

NFC South, where nearly ALL the teams go to the playoffs!

It's an SEC thing. You'd have to be here to understand.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 PM.

Copyright 1997 - 2018 -