New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Preview: Tennessee Titans (7-5) vs. New Orleans Saints (9-3) (http://blackandgold.com/saints/38837-preview-tennessee-titans-7-5-vs-new-orleans-saints-9-3-a.html)

papz 12-08-2011 05:21 PM

Preview: Tennessee Titans (7-5) vs. New Orleans Saints (9-3)
 
Preview: Tennessee Titans (7-5) vs. New Orleans Saints (9-3) | The Tennessean | tennessean.com

Obviously there's some bias in there when rating the units... but it is from the Tennessean.

|Mitch| 12-08-2011 05:53 PM

the only ratings I disagree with are them getting the O-Line edge and the running backs being even.

I haven't seen them play however...

homerj07 12-08-2011 09:03 PM

Good O & CJ has picked it up I would say even for both

foreverfan 12-08-2011 10:11 PM

How are their LB worse than ours?
Our special teams are great.
Our OL protects the QB, runs blocks and doesn't hold.

http://www.andrewknight.com.au/wp-co...09/lolcat2.jpg

halloween 65 12-08-2011 10:40 PM

Offesively I feel we have a big edge, although they do have some playmakers. Defensively is a toss up, I just hope ours shows up. Special teams I would say goes to us. I also think that this may very well end in a kicking game. I don't know who they have as a kicker and hope he misses alot. I think we will win by 6 or less. I also don't like us on grass but I think Kasey will be fine on grass.

Michigan_SF 12-09-2011 05:04 AM

I hope kasey just avoids the grass. We already had a kicker get suspended for banned substances.

Cruize 12-09-2011 03:06 PM

This is probably the toughest game left on the Saints schedule. It's a road game on grass in chilly weather. Johnson is an elite back who's coming into form and if the Saints have a breakdown in assignments or effort, he will take it to the house in the blink of an eye. Hasselback is a veteran QB who isn't going to be tricked or rattled by the Saints looks. The Titans are playing for their playoff lives. The Saints have a big game NEXT week. The Saints are going to have to show up or the Titans, who clearly are the less talented team, can easily get the upset.

Danno 12-09-2011 05:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cruize (Post 355295)
This is probably the toughest game left on the Saints schedule. It's a road game on grass in chilly weather. Johnson is an elite back who's coming into form and if the Saints have a breakdown in assignments or effort, he will take it to the house in the blink of an eye. Hasselback is a veteran QB who isn't going to be tricked or rattled by the Saints looks. The Titans are playing for their playoff lives. The Saints have a big game NEXT week. The Saints are going to have to show up or the Titans, who clearly are the less talented team, can easily get the upset.

No doubt. This is exactly the kind of game that we have to win if we're gonna be serious SB contenders since we'll have to play a couple on the road outdoors (SF and GB most likely).

Rugby Saint II 12-09-2011 06:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danno (Post 355332)
No doubt. This is exactly the kind of game that we have to win if we're gonna be serious SB contenders since we'll have to play a couple on the road outdoors (SF and GB most likely).

Brrrrrrrr...........I know it's tough playing rugby in cold weather where the action is non stop and you don't get a chance to cool down. I can't imagine what it's like alternating from hot to cold and having to run out on the field ready to bring your best.

pherein 12-09-2011 10:23 PM

around the Tube, what the You's are saying about the game so far






All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com