Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

Jimmy Graham catch somebody Please explain!!!!

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; rocket surgery. lol. im stealing that....

Like Tree20Likes

Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2011, 07:52 AM   #51
Im BACK!!!!!
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Barrio, H-town
Posts: 5,506
rocket surgery. lol.
im stealing that.
pherein likes this.
skymike is offline  
Latest Blogs

Super Bowl thread Last Blog: 02-05-2017 By: OldMaid

2017 NFL Draft: All Freak Draft Last Blog: 01-29-2017 By: hagan714

Old 12-13-2011, 07:53 AM   #52
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,888
Originally Posted by RednibKram View Post
If a receiver would have landed inbounds with both feet but is carried or pushed out of bounds while maintaining possession of the ball, pass is complete at the out-of-bounds spot.
The only problem with this is that this is an old rule. The rule now states that if a guy is pushed out of bounds while in the air or whatever as he is catching the ball and he lands out of bounds because of that push...

then he is out of bounds.
Saint_LB is offline  
Old 12-13-2011, 08:10 AM   #53
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: N.O. and V.A.
Posts: 2,196
Blog Entries: 3
He caught the ball .. end of thread, thank you everyone for participating
pherein is offline  
Old 12-13-2011, 08:15 AM   #54
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort, AL (via NO and B/R)
Posts: 21,463
Originally Posted by pherein View Post
He caught the ball out of bounds .. end of thread, thank you everyone for participating
Fixed it for you... end of thread, lets move on...
Danno is offline  
Old 12-13-2011, 08:30 AM   #55
A Cajun Transforming TX
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Posts: 2,503
According to the way the rules are written it is not a TD. let it go. We still won.
Budsdrinker is offline  
Old 12-13-2011, 12:34 PM   #56
Bounty Money $$$
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 14,669
If he had been wearing short cleats we would never have this conversation. That being said his front toe cleat touched a white blade of grass. That makes it out of bounds. Period. The hip was down and his leg was down but his knee was not down when he touched the paint.....not yet.
Now to address the toe tap and dragging toe debate. Two toe taps and two feet in bounds is legal. When any part of the body touches it is out of the field of play. So you have two feet brought out of bounds. If you land on just your heels(for whatever reason) and hopped out of bounds without dropping your toes that would be legal. Danno is right.....it was the right call. However, if the refs had given us the TD it would have been hard to over turn. The referees did not want us to win.

There Are Two Kinds Of People In This
Being A Rugby Player Is Better Than Both Of Them
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Old 12-13-2011, 01:33 PM   #57
Site Donor
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: in line with my ridiculous CLEAR PLASTIC BAG
Posts: 3,295
Blog Entries: 3
they should just hurry up and rig the whole field with lasers and motion sensors and GPS transponders in the ball and cool stuff, then get robots to play the games!
SaintsBro is offline  
Old 12-14-2011, 11:12 AM   #58
Im BACK!!!!!
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Barrio, H-town
Posts: 5,506
Originally Posted by pherein View Post
He caught the ball .. end of thread, thank you everyone for participating
believe me I want to agree, and I wanted that touchdown, and I thought they were crazy too. Bobby Hebert agrees with you, so I like that opinion even more.

fun stuff.
skymike is offline  
Old 12-14-2011, 11:34 AM   #59
1000 Posts +
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wherever I lay my hat
Posts: 3,587
Originally Posted by skymike View Post
.....Bobby Hebert agrees with you......
Really? Oh well if my thinking is as BAD as Bobby Hebert, I can live with that

UK_WhoDat is offline  
Old 12-14-2011, 11:41 AM   #60
Site Donor
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,426
Blog Entries: 2
Polamalu, or Ed Harris, can't remember which one of those long-haired clowns a couple years back, intercepted a ball in a roll to the sidelines and his hair flopped out of bounds. He got up and ran. Upon further review, his hair flopped out of bounds, therefore he was out of bounds.

Now THERE's an instance of out of bounds that I can GET BEHIND. I abhor dreads and long hair.

jeanpierre likes this.
AlaskaSaints is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/38913-jimmy-graham-catch-somebody-please-explain.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Jimmy Graham catch somebody Please explain!!!! This thread Refback 12-11-2011 05:07 PM 5

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 AM.

Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts