New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Jimmy Graham catch somebody Please explain!!!! (http://blackandgold.com/saints/38913-jimmy-graham-catch-somebody-please-explain.html)

alleycat_126 12-11-2011 04:03 PM

Jimmy Graham catch somebody Please explain!!!!
 
How the H. E. double hockey sticks is that not a freakin touchdown. this game was call so far beyond bad that is silly!!! The ball is in his hand and secure, heel down inbounds and you come back after looking at the play and rule that it is not a touchdown!!!

Danno 12-11-2011 04:05 PM

The replay after the commercial clearly showed his foot barely touched the white line.

I hate it, but it was the right call.

jcp026 12-11-2011 04:06 PM

Not a TD.

UK_WhoDat 12-11-2011 04:20 PM

Was a TD. Heel touched down. Well before any notional toe touch of a blade of grass.

Some will also argue the other knee touched down before all that too.

Danno 12-11-2011 04:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UK_WhoDat (Post 355697)
Was a TD. Heel touched down. Well before any notional toe touch of a blade of grass.

Some will also argue the other touched down before all that too.

A part of the foot isn't the entire foot.

The entire foot has to touch inbounds, not simply part of it.

It was the right call.

Halo 12-11-2011 04:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danno (Post 355698)
A part of the foot isn't the entire foot.

The entire foot has to touch inbounds, not simply part of it.

It was the right call.

What about when you touch your toes on a catch? That's part of the foot isn't it?

ScottF 12-11-2011 04:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danno (Post 355698)
A part of the foot isn't the entire foot.

The entire foot has to touch inbounds, not simply part of it.

It was the right call.

what about the toe drag? that's acceptable, and even less than a heel

Danno 12-11-2011 04:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halo (Post 355699)
What about when you touch your toes on a catch? That's part of the foot isn't it?

Yes it is, and if any other part of the foot land out of bounds its an incomplete pass

UK_WhoDat 12-11-2011 04:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Danno (Post 355698)
A part of the foot isn't the entire foot.

The entire foot has to touch inbounds, not simply part of it.

It was the right call.

Wow! I would like to see the NFL rule book here.

Danno 12-11-2011 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UK_WhoDat (Post 355703)
Wow! I would like to see the NFL rule book here.

If your 2nd foot lands OB, its an incomplete pass. This was a no-brainer. It was the right call no question.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com