New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Upon further review (http://blackandgold.com/saints/38994-upon-further-review.html)

WhoDat!656 12-13-2011 07:54 PM

Upon further review
 
Upon Further Review: A Closer Look at a Few Key Plays from Saints vs. Titans - Canal Street Chronicles

halloween 65 12-13-2011 08:10 PM

Patric Robinson would be burned at the stake, if he doesn't get it togather he will be kicking cans down Canal Street and eating at the soup kitchen if ya' pick up what I'm putting down. I'm tired of his sorry a$$ messing up.

Budsdrinker 12-14-2011 08:15 AM

What's up with Johnny Patrick? Why isn't he getting a shot?

Ashley 12-14-2011 08:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Budsdrinker (Post 356694)
What's up with Johnny Patrick? Why isn't he getting a shot?

I believe he is out for the season. It was in the preseason opener against San Francisco.

jcp026 12-14-2011 08:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ashley (Post 356695)
I believe he is out for the season. It was in the preseason opener against San Francisco.

Patrick is healthy and on the roster. Just hasn't made it to the playing field.

dizzle88 12-14-2011 10:28 AM

Johnny Patrick is healthy, he's been on special teams all year, look for number 32, he should get a shot, he wouldn't do much worse than pat Robinson

homerj07 12-14-2011 10:42 AM

How many times can you say that about any play - "If so and so had done, this, the play would have been differet"??

SAINTstunna 12-14-2011 10:42 AM

Speaking of #32. Does anyone know why JABARI GREER changed to # 33?


www.youtube.com/watch?v=kydSWu4VHX0

AlaskaSaints 12-14-2011 10:49 AM

If we were checking receivers to the boards as they come off the line every once in a while, we wouldn't be having this discussion.

I bet if you analyze any team's analysis of their Corner play as of the last couple years, you'll find that with the recent advent of the "BACK SHOULDER" throw, the number of instances of Corners just not stopping the ball from reaching the receiver has doubled.

Just look at the number of QB's in the record-book hunt this year.

These AINT your Daddy's receivers, nor your Daddy's QB's.

It's a whole new ballgame and this is the new norm. How many times to our receivers BURN their coverage? And our receivers are really no more talented than the rest of the upper crust of the league.

Just a thought. I happen to like PatRob as a player. He plays and hits hard, but yes, he gets burned right along with the veterans.

Take a look at his block of that field goal against the Lions. That was called operating in the 120 percent range. He was LAYED OUT to block that kick.

Alaska

dizzle88 12-14-2011 01:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlaskaSaints (Post 356724)

Take a look at his block of that field goal against the Lions. That was called operating in the 120 percent range. He was LAYED OUT to block that kick.

Alaska

I agree that the blocked FG was all effort on his part, but what happened on the previous play - Lions had little time to get down field before half time and then boom - patrick robinson burned for 50 yards in one play. I understand he's still young and has some to learn, but its so frustrating watching him play 10 yards off a receiver and MOST OF ALL hesitating to make the tackle and letting them run straight around him, he needs to be aggressive, he's trying to play conservative football at the minute, tell deion sanders a corners playing conservative and see what he says


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com