Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Whitner helmet hit legal

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Originally Posted by TheFaithful Thomas lowered his head for the impact, Whitner lowered his head= Whitner won. If the impact would have knocked Whitner out instead of Thomas this board would be laughing about it just like the Niner fans ...

Like Tree21Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2012, 04:20 PM   #21
Threaded by AsylumGuido
1000 Posts +
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bossier City, LA
Posts: 1,879

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

Originally Posted by TheFaithful View Post
Thomas lowered his head for the impact, Whitner lowered his head= Whitner won. If the impact would have knocked Whitner out instead of Thomas this board would be laughing about it just like the Niner fans are now.
This!

Come on guys, that hit was perfectly legal. I hate like hell that it happened and it really changed the complexion of the game, but there was nothing wrong with it. PT clearly caught the ball, turned up field and became a runner. Helmet to helmet is allowed every time in that case. Let's not act like Viqueen fans and take our medicine. We got beat fair and square by a team that did more thing to win than we did on Saturday.
Danno, Budsdrinker and W. Kovacs like this.
Views: 1549
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/40427-whitner-helmet-hit-legal.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Whitner helmet hit legal This thread Refback 01-16-2012 06:52 AM 2


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts