New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Jim Brown's opinion of "bounty" situation on NFL Total Access (http://blackandgold.com/saints/44290-jim-browns-opinion-bounty-situation-nfl-total-access.html)

WhoDat!656 06-02-2012 07:59 AM

Jim Brown's opinion of "bounty" situation on NFL Total Access
 
On this video at about the 3:00 mark Jim Brown is asked about the Saints situation. Brown chuckles and says "oh, the poor Saints, they gotta take the blame for everything" then goes on to talk about hard hitting and dirty players.

Andrew Siciliano questions him a couple more times about if the Saints were dirty. Brown never agrees.

NFL Videos: Jim Brown addresses Trent Richardson comments

lee909 06-02-2012 08:27 AM

Looks to me like they were trying to get somthing from Jim there.He was spot on for me,we know who the dirty players are and they have not had any suspensions like our players have.

Rugby Saint II 06-02-2012 12:52 PM

Time will tell......
Unfortunately we don't have that kind of time.

claus808 06-02-2012 12:53 PM

I watched that last night. It is funny how that big eared dumbo looking guy pried for something against the Saints to Jim Brown. Seems like most interviews are like that on ESPN and NFL Network when they speak with past and current players. They ask the same question several times just in different ways.

QBREES9 06-02-2012 08:53 PM

Jim is not going to say anything. LOL

gandhi1007 06-02-2012 10:11 PM

Jim Brown is just happy he played when he did. If he were a player in the Goodell era, he would be fined & suspended for wrecklessly running over people. ;-)

TheOak 06-03-2012 06:58 AM

Jim said ALL he needed to say with that.

Staints taking the blame for everything.

I read that as: Bountys have been a systemic part of the NFL for over 40 years and Goodell has chosen to blame the Saints for it and punish them as an example.

Supertek 06-04-2012 08:07 AM

This whole thing has blown up in Rogers face and rightly so. There are underlying reasons as to why he went after the Saints that we don't know about and probably never will. At least people are starting to catch on to the sham and it will drive a nail in Goodells coffin eventually.

BIGEASY504 06-05-2012 09:58 AM

That was dumb of the person who did the interviewing, you don't ask a player whose played this game prior to the year 2k!!!!!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com