Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

OTL Preview: Sean Payton

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; This is it, folks -- "John Barr reporting" -- maybe we should do a "Gameday thread" on this report, in real time, or go into the chat, LOL...

Like Tree9Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2012, 09:06 AM   #11
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: in line with my ridiculous CLEAR PLASTIC BAG
Posts: 2,605
Blog Entries: 3
Re: OTL Preview: Sean Payton

This is it, folks -- "John Barr reporting" -- maybe we should do a "Gameday thread" on this report, in real time, or go into the chat, LOL
SaintsBro is offline  
Old 08-19-2012, 09:34 AM   #12
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Katy, Tx a suburb of Houston
Posts: 1,966
Re: OTL Preview: Sean Payton

Originally Posted by JimmyB1775 View Post
Does Sean speak to them? Or are they just playing a 30 minute tape of people bashing our head coach.
It wasn't 30 minutes of them bashing our coach........ It was 20 minutes of them bashing our coach. 5 minutes of Fassels washed up ass..... and 5 minutes of Yasinkas and Andrew Brandt poking their toungues out at Saints fans. By the way one of them uttered something stupid about us running up the score to break Marino's record for Brees, and some coaches being upset about it. How bout you put a defense on the field that stops what we were doing ( Mike Smith)
Halo and WhoDat!656 like this.
alleycat_126 is offline  
Old 08-19-2012, 10:01 AM   #13
SaintsWillWin
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 9,419
Re: OTL Preview: Sean Payton

Pat needs to change his profile pic on his ESPN South blog!!

I wouldn't have known who he was if they hadn't put his name on the screen.
WhoDat!656 is offline  
Old 08-19-2012, 10:50 AM   #14
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 11,111
Blog Entries: 43
Re: OTL Preview: Sean Payton

Originally Posted by alleycat_126 View Post
It wasn't 30 minutes of them bashing our coach........ It was 20 minutes of them bashing our coach. 5 minutes of Fassels washed up ass..... and 5 minutes of Yasinkas and Andrew Brandt poking their toungues out at Saints fans. By the way one of them uttered something stupid about us running up the score to break Marino's record for Brees, and some coaches being upset about it. How bout you put a defense on the field that stops what we were doing ( Mike Smith)
I didn't get to see it. Any new allegations?
What repeated hate did they re-repeat?
Halo is offline  
Old 08-19-2012, 10:59 AM   #15
SaintsWillWin
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 9,419
Re: OTL Preview: Sean Payton

Here is link to OTL Sean Payton segment

WhoDat!656 is offline  
Old 08-19-2012, 12:01 PM   #16
xan
Professor Crab and
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Princeton
Posts: 2,949
Blog Entries: 25
Re: OTL Preview: Sean Payton

This was a "response" piece. ESPN is taking heat for the false reporting on "Dometapgate" so their execs are following up with a non-fact based bias-segment designed to set the talking points on Payton. A classic Roger Ailes special. Set the agenda and make the other team fight the lies so the truth remains buried.
Halo likes this.
xan is offline  
Old 08-19-2012, 02:26 PM   #17
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Woodlands
Posts: 17,069
Blog Entries: 27
Re: OTL Preview: Sean Payton

Interesting piece nevertheless, despite the negative slant! Does anybody actually listen to Kaare Johnson? I remember him as a short long-haired dude who reeked the bad habits of a deadbeat. Good for him at least that he seems to have cleaned up his act, as his father was a class act on WWL TV. But chill, my fellow Who Dats! ESPN is looking for a ratings piece; they still have it, of course, as GoodellGate unravels before our very eyes. The only trouble is that they may be doing much more than ratings pieces as Vilma takes Goodell and ESPN to the cleaners.

Halo likes this.

Said Pope Benedict: "WOW ... that ring is bigger than mine!!!"

SmashMouth is offline  
Old 08-19-2012, 02:44 PM   #18
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 11,111
Blog Entries: 43
Re: OTL Preview: Sean Payton

Kaare Johnson = has-been
Charles Grant = has-been
Jim Fassel = has-been AND washed-up (can't get a job in the NFL)

The ONLY person interviewed that refused to buy into the B.S. was Joe Horn. He has no idea what is going on and confirmed that.

Do you think the Saints are the ONLY organization to suspend journalists from media access? And believe me, that was going on long before Payton arrived.

Remember, Buddy D was denied media access to the Saints also. That's a Tom Benson thing.
Halo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/48395-otl-preview-sean-payton.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
OTL Preview: Sean Payton This thread Refback 08-17-2012 06:19 PM 5


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts