Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

Officials got every review WRONG

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Originally Posted by Jamessr Nah not a Falcons fan but It's childish to blame things on Goodell at this point... I also thought it was childish about the comment being in his jockstrap. Now you call me a falcons fan.... ...

Like Tree18Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2012, 09:54 PM   #31
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Belle Chasse
Posts: 1,581
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Originally Posted by Jamessr View Post
Nah not a Falcons fan but It's childish to blame things on Goodell at this point...
I also thought it was childish about the comment being in his jockstrap.
Now you call me a falcons fan....

wow what a dick
ALL of this is Goodell's fault. He didn't just kill the head he slit the throat and ripped out the spine.
Srgt. Hulka and SaintsBro like this.
Boutte is offline  
Latest Blogs
REFUND Last Blog: 12-07-2014 By: xan




Saints: A glimpse of the future Last Blog: 11-19-2014 By: lee909


Old 09-23-2012, 10:51 PM   #32
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Belle Chasse
Posts: 1,581
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Don King talks like that guy on Big Band Theory. After fuwther review the call on the field has been wevewsed.
B005TED and NOS2SB like this.
Boutte is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 10:54 PM   #33
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3,279
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Originally Posted by 44Champs View Post
EDIT: I'M NOT BLAMING REFS FOR LOSS. JUST POINTING OUT MY OBSERVATION/OPINION ON THE REVIEW CALLS

1. Pierre Thomas caught that ball. Plus he had control. That should've been a TD.

2. Lance Moore's foot touched the pylon before it hit the ground. That should've been a TD.

3. Brees never touched any part of his body in the endzone. That shouldn't have been a safety. It should've been an incomplete forward pass.

I'm convinced that Goody Goodell must've been working the review booth today.
Although it was aggravating to watch how long it took for them to come to a conclusion all of those plays were so damn close they could go either way. Its not the refs fault.
The Dude is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 10:56 PM   #34
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3,279
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Originally Posted by Budsdrinker View Post
Yes we look lost out there but yes we can blame some of it on horrible officiating. Not enough evidence to overturn the call on the field on what should have been a td by PT. They also missed a blatant holding call on Tez when Charles had the 91 yard run. Tez was tackled, should have been half the distance1st and 15 from the 5 and Charles would have been sucWwwking wind on the sidline, maybe our d makes a stop with what would have been increased crowd noise and the chiefs backed up.And actually on the safety we got lucky because it should have been a fumble recovered by the chiefs on the 5. These refs suck as much as we do right now and they are missing a lot of calls. They are not the only reason we lost but they did cost us 14 points
They also missed a blatant holding call on Bushrod on one of the plays we scored a TD.
The Dude is offline  
Old 09-24-2012, 02:03 PM   #35
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
I'll sum it up with one fitting image.
TheOak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/50672-officials-got-every-review-wrong.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Some light reading for your amusement This thread Refback 09-23-2012 11:40 PM 18
Officials got every review WRONG This thread Refback 09-23-2012 04:43 PM 7


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts