New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion (http://blackandgold.com/saints/51049-goodell-takes-even-bigger-hit-court-public-opinion.html)

SmashMouth 09-27-2012 12:54 PM

Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
Despite deal, Goodell takes big hit | Watch the video - Yahoo! Sports

Are his days numbered now?

Beastmode 09-27-2012 01:45 PM

Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
He'll be gone after this season. The owners tasked him to make their bags of money bigger and shut everybody up in the process. He failed. Attendance has been down every year since he took over. The refs will in fact get what they wanted or very close to it. All the extra expenses and bad publicity dealing with the Saints which is now about to blow up in his face...he can't do anything right. Now he's fining coaches for tantrums over WWF officiating standards...standards he help orchestrate and backed up 100%.

TXGSP 09-27-2012 02:11 PM

Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
I thnk GoofBall will be trying to get rid of the bad taste in his mouth for a while...

Goodell apologizes to fans for replacement games - Yahoo! Sports

Der Kommisar may just take another spanking from the Judge before too long if he doesn't make a statement or decision on the player suspensions.

The smell of the blood in the water is doing nothing but bringing in more problems right now than the league wants.

Beastmode 09-27-2012 02:36 PM

Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
Their calls were not being scrutinized. They made bad calls. A lot of them.

QBREES9 09-27-2012 07:16 PM

Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
Was it with a a baseball bat. BRING THE WOOD !!!!!

ChrisXVI 09-27-2012 08:00 PM

Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
Goodell isn't going anywhere. Trust me, I wish he would be canned but that ain't happening.

Shoe. 09-27-2012 08:16 PM

Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ChrisXVI (Post 443985)
Goodell isn't going anywhere. Trust me, I wish he would be canned but that ain't happening.

I hate to agree. But I must.

The owner's know that this too shall pass.

Seer1 09-27-2012 09:15 PM

Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
The problem is if he goes, there's a hundred more ambulance chasing megalomaniac lackeys in line right behind him. Still, I'd rather see one of them instead.

Srgt. Hulka 09-27-2012 09:40 PM

Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SmashMouth (Post 443839)
Are his days numbered now?

This is why I wanted the rent-a-refs for one more weekend. One more weekend like last weekend, and I don't Goodell's survives. I think that's why the NFL caved so fast after the Monday night madhouse. Goodell's wouldn't survive another week of death threats.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com