Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Despite deal, Goodell takes big hit | Watch the video - Yahoo! Sports Are his days numbered now?...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By SmashMouth
  • 1 Post By Beastmode

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2012, 12:54 PM   #1
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Woodlands
Posts: 17,456
Blog Entries: 27
Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

Despite deal, Goodell takes big hit | Watch the video - Yahoo! Sports

Are his days numbered now?
Srgt. Hulka likes this.
SmashMouth is offline  
Latest Blogs
The ArtiChoke Last Blog: 09-18-2014 By: Barry from MS


How to really handle Ray Rice and AP Last Blog: 09-17-2014 By: neugey


The Lost Art of the Trade Last Blog: 08-30-2014 By: jeanpierre


Old 09-27-2012, 01:45 PM   #2
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,756
Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

He'll be gone after this season. The owners tasked him to make their bags of money bigger and shut everybody up in the process. He failed. Attendance has been down every year since he took over. The refs will in fact get what they wanted or very close to it. All the extra expenses and bad publicity dealing with the Saints which is now about to blow up in his face...he can't do anything right. Now he's fining coaches for tantrums over WWF officiating standards...standards he help orchestrate and backed up 100%.
Beastmode is online now  
Old 09-27-2012, 02:11 PM   #3
LET MY TEAM GO!
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Just north of COWGAL HELL
Posts: 286
Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

I thnk GoofBall will be trying to get rid of the bad taste in his mouth for a while...

Goodell apologizes to fans for replacement games - Yahoo! Sports

Der Kommisar may just take another spanking from the Judge before too long if he doesn't make a statement or decision on the player suspensions.

The smell of the blood in the water is doing nothing but bringing in more problems right now than the league wants.
TXGSP is offline  
Old 09-27-2012, 02:36 PM   #4
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,756
Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

Their calls were not being scrutinized. They made bad calls. A lot of them.
TXGSP likes this.
Beastmode is online now  
Old 09-27-2012, 07:16 PM   #5
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New Haven Ct
Posts: 18,423
Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

Was it with a a baseball bat. BRING THE WOOD !!!!!
QBREES9 is offline  
Old 09-27-2012, 08:00 PM   #6
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 1,420
Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

Goodell isn't going anywhere. Trust me, I wish he would be canned but that ain't happening.
ChrisXVI is offline  
Old 09-27-2012, 08:16 PM   #7
500th Post
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hub City
Posts: 576
Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

Originally Posted by ChrisXVI View Post
Goodell isn't going anywhere. Trust me, I wish he would be canned but that ain't happening.
I hate to agree. But I must.

The owner's know that this too shall pass.
Shoe. is offline  
Old 09-27-2012, 09:15 PM   #8
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bayou Bayfield CO
Posts: 2,859
Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

The problem is if he goes, there's a hundred more ambulance chasing megalomaniac lackeys in line right behind him. Still, I'd rather see one of them instead.
Seer1 is offline  
Old 09-27-2012, 09:40 PM   #9
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 4,103
Re: Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion

Originally Posted by SmashMouth View Post
Are his days numbered now?
This is why I wanted the rent-a-refs for one more weekend. One more weekend like last weekend, and I don't Goodell's survives. I think that's why the NFL caved so fast after the Monday night madhouse. Goodell's wouldn't survive another week of death threats.
Srgt. Hulka is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/51049-goodell-takes-even-bigger-hit-court-public-opinion.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Goodell takes even bigger hit in the court of public opinion This thread Refback 09-27-2012 01:06 PM 2


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:35 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts