Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

CBA appeals panel issues opinion on bounty case

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; ...

Like Tree10Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2012, 01:09 AM   #11
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Woodlands
Posts: 17,329
Blog Entries: 27
Re: CBA appeals panel issues opinion on bounty case

Rugby Saint II likes this.
SmashMouth is offline  
Old 10-06-2012, 02:05 AM   #12
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Richland, MS.
Posts: 1,810
Re: CBA appeals panel issues opinion on bounty case

Too much reading for me. Bottom line, does it look like penalties will be reinstated or not?
MatthewT is offline  
Old 10-07-2012, 05:13 PM   #13
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 11,217
Re: CBA appeals panel issues opinion on bounty case

I'll let you know tomorrow when some one explains it to me.
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Old 10-07-2012, 06:58 PM   #14
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bayou Bayfield CO
Posts: 2,838
Re: CBA appeals panel issues opinion on bounty case

Originally Posted by MatthewT View Post
Too much reading for me. Bottom line, does it look like penalties will be reinstated or not?
Yes.... no..... maybe?
Seer1 is offline  
Old 10-08-2012, 05:28 AM   #15
Deuce
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,878
Re: CBA appeals panel issues opinion on bounty case

If everybody would just take a moment to step back and look at what is going on...they might be able to see just how ridiculous this is.

Paw: "Maw...I heard dem boys was trying to hurt one another?"

Maw: "Ya think?"

Imagine that...a guy stepping on the football field with the intention of hurting the opponent. Now that has to be unheard of.

What about boxing? Why do we accept that those guys are intentionally trying to pound the crap out of each other...like, that's the point...and we cannot accept that these guys who wear a suit of armor are going to try to hurt someone. What are the pads for...why wear a mouthpiece...why wear a helmet? The whole thing is just bizarre off the chart, IMO.

Imagine that...a guy getting paid money to hurt somebody. How much money are they paying Ray Lewis?

Quit sugar-coating the NFL...it is what it is and that is how it got so popular. QUIT KILLING A GOOD PRODUCT...PLEASE!!

Whether you think you can or think you can't...you're right!

Last edited by Saint_LB; 10-08-2012 at 05:31 AM..
Saint_LB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/51551-cba-appeals-panel-issues-opinion-bounty-case.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
CBA appeals panel issues opinion on bounty case This thread Refback 10-05-2012 10:35 AM 7


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts