Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Been waiting since Bob Costas open is big mouth during half time for a B&G member to bring up this subject....

Like Tree60Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 06:21 PM   #1
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 75
Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Been waiting since Bob Costas open is big mouth during half time for a B&G member to bring up this subject.
AsianCajun is offline  
Latest Blogs
The ArtiChoke Last Blog: 09-18-2014 By: Barry from MS


How to really handle Ray Rice and AP Last Blog: 09-17-2014 By: neugey


The Lost Art of the Trade Last Blog: 08-30-2014 By: jeanpierre


Old 12-03-2012, 06:25 PM   #2
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort Alabama
Posts: 15,996
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by AsianCajun View Post
Been waiting since Bob Costas open is big mouth during half time for a B&G member to bring up this subject.
http://blackandgold.com/nfl/53428-co...-halftime.html
Danno is offline  
Old 12-03-2012, 06:29 PM   #3
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 75
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

My apologies .... Over looked the forum ....
AsianCajun is offline  
Old 12-03-2012, 06:39 PM   #4
SaintsWillWin
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 9,936
Thumbs up Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Hopefully Costas' neighbor feels this way!!
WhoDat!656 is offline  
Old 12-03-2012, 06:55 PM   #5
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,071
Blog Entries: 2
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

I hate pretty much every Sunday night matchup that doesn't involve the Saints, so I missed that. I guess Costas is another hippie who believes that people can't be blamed for their actions. It must be the gun's fault. Because, you know, before guns were invented there was no such thing as murder... Oh wait, yes there was. Sorry Bob.
burningmetal is offline  
Old 12-04-2012, 06:10 AM   #6
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by burningmetal View Post
... I guess Costas is another hippie who believes that people can't be blamed for their actions. ..
ROCK ON!!!!!
skymike is offline  
Old 12-04-2012, 08:04 AM   #7
100th Post
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 100
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Costas gets on my nerves. Always has. Too self righteous... He just has some rosy-Norman Rockwell ideas about sports. I don't find him relevant.
RockyMountainSaint likes this.
4thqtrsaint is offline  
Old 12-04-2012, 08:53 AM   #8
Site Donor 2014
Lucky Cat
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Metairie, LA
Posts: 8,413
Blog Entries: 5
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Face it... Obama reminds me of Aaron Brooks.
foreverfan is offline  
Old 12-04-2012, 12:35 PM   #9
Pink Nightmare
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 2,881
Blog Entries: 7
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by foreverfan View Post
Face it... Obama reminds me of Aaron Brooks.
I have been looking for someone to compare him too.

Good job FF!
SapperSaint is offline  
Old 12-04-2012, 12:55 PM   #10
Site Donor 2014
Lucky Cat
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Metairie, LA
Posts: 8,413
Blog Entries: 5
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by SapperSaint View Post
I have been looking for someone to compare him too.

Good job FF!
Sorry to do that to Aaron. LOLo
RockyMountainSaint likes this.
foreverfan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/53444-keeping-football-political-agenda-opinion-separate.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate This thread Refback 12-03-2012 08:07 PM 1


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts