Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

2013 NFL Preview: NFC South

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I don't know what to say Danno... I'm honored! That response cracked me up. Cheers buddy!...

Like Tree8Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2013, 08:04 PM   #11
Threaded by ChrisXVI
1000 Posts +
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 3,750

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

I don't know what to say Danno... I'm honored! That response cracked me up. Cheers buddy!
Views: 3333
Old 07-17-2013, 08:12 PM   #12
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 2,556
Re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South

Originally Posted by ChrisXVI View Post
Yep, they're pathetic. The sad thing is that they don't realize everything was handed to them on a silver platter last season and they still blew it. Think about it: Our head coach was suspended and we had a historically bad defense and Tampa's pass defense was somehow even worse than ours. Now that all of that is back to normal/fixed they still think that just adding a running back makes them a lock to be in the Super Bowl when in reality, they probably won't even win the division.
You're spot on with that. They must not realize they're defense is going to be horrible this year, because it was overrated last year. Now they're thin at corner. Its gonna be bad for them.
rezburna is offline  
Old 07-18-2013, 01:33 AM   #13
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: WHO DAT NATION
Posts: 2,261
Re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South

for some reason, every analyst would like to forget that Matt Ryan is dog **** in games that matter (ie divisional and playoffs) and then pretend he is the ultimate combination of Brees, P. Manning and Rodgers with the elusiveness of Berry Sanders or something.
saintsfan403 is offline  
Old 08-17-2013, 10:09 AM   #14
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6,776
Blog Entries: 15
Re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South

Josh Freeman/Buccaneers looked absolutely horrible last night or Brady & the Patriots looked exceptionally well, however you want to look at it ... I only stuck around for the first few series and quit watching once the first teams left the field, so no report on Tebow, though I did see he had -1 yds passing.

NE's first teamers looked damn good ... crisp, in-sync and like they were ready for the regular season to start tommorrow ... they looked damn good, on both sides of the ball ... damn good, like "preseason-pick-to-win-the-AFC" good, not like that knucklehead Prisco who's calling for the Bengals to do something ...
SloMotion is offline  
Old 08-17-2013, 10:49 AM   #15
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Woodlands
Posts: 21,584
Blog Entries: 29
Re: 2013 NFL Preview: NFC South

Originally Posted by rezburna View Post
I'm so sick of Atlanta fans. Its hurts so bad to be ringless they swear Goodell rigged it up for us to win because of Katrina. If not that, the bounties won us a ring. We're going to slaughter them week 1.
52 - 2 Saints, Brother!

Who Dat!
SmashMouth is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/58913-2013-nfl-preview-nfc-south.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest Jim Leonhard News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-27-2013 04:34 PM 1
The Latest Josh Norman News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-20-2013 12:16 AM 3
The Latest Star Lotulelei News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-19-2013 11:31 PM 1
The Latest Jonathan Casillas News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-18-2013 06:08 PM 1
The Latest John Abraham News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-18-2013 06:48 AM 1
The Latest Tom Crabtree News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-17-2013 10:11 PM 1
The Latest Dallas Clark News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-17-2013 03:58 PM 5
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-17-2013 02:04 PM 2
2013 NFL Preview: NFC South This thread Refback 07-17-2013 02:00 PM 34


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts