New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Article: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly) (http://blackandgold.com/saints/59522-vilma-get-2nd-opinion-unspecified-injury-philly.html)

Danno 08-14-2013 01:34 PM

Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Jonathan Vilma battling injury

Updated: August 14, 2013, 2:06 PM ETBy Pat Yasinskas | ESPN.com

New Orleans Saints linebacker Jonathan Vilma flew to Philadelphia on Wednesday to get a second opinion on an unspecified injury, a league source said.

Vilma, 31, has missed six out of the last eight practice sessions and did not participate in the first preseason game. The team has not revealed what Vilma's injury is. Coach Sean Payton said Wednesday he wasn't going to discuss the situations of any injured players.

Vilma missed six games with a knee injury last season.

Jonathan Vilma to get second opinion on unspecified injury - source - ESPN

Danno 08-14-2013 01:36 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
Unspecified injury?

This isn't going to end well.

FinSaint 08-14-2013 01:38 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
He probably should start thinking about hanging it up if his body can't stay healthy enough to play.

Rugby Saint II 08-14-2013 01:38 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Danno (Post 517223)
Unspecified injury?

This isn't going to end well.

The way that Payton releases information we should know something in the next couple of years.;)

Danno 08-14-2013 01:39 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
If we sign some LB soon I'm 99% sure Vilma is headed to IR.

K Major 08-14-2013 02:29 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by FinSaint (Post 517224)
He probably should start thinking about hanging it up if his body can't stay healthy enough to play.

+1. He has been playing on a bad wheel (knee) for sometime now. He might be at a point where he has to consider leaving the game.

Rugby Saint II 08-14-2013 03:12 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by K Major (Post 517253)
+1. He has been playing on a bad wheel (knee) for sometime now. He might be at a point where he has to consider leaving the game.

He will be a great coach one day. :p

73Saint 08-14-2013 04:46 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
2nd opinion = Bad News. I think we've finally seen the last of Vilma.

TheOak 08-14-2013 05:02 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
Remember the last player to go for a second? We didn't have anything but speculation on Morgans injury either till the bomb dropped.

filaphill 08-14-2013 05:07 PM

Re: Vilma to get 2nd opinion on unspecified injury (in Philly)
 
I hope Kyle Van Noy falls to us in the draft.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com