Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

Good article from outside opinion:

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Clevaland or San Fran?... I had already eliminated Cleveland- whoever the GM is, has been with their team since the 2000 draft. San Fran, I\'m not sure. Donahue, the 49er GM, started back in 2001, so he was not there ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2004, 03:21 PM   #11
Kinder, gentler
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: dirty south
Posts: 3,889
Good article from outside opinion:

Clevaland or San Fran?...
I had already eliminated Cleveland- whoever the GM is, has been with their team since the 2000 draft. San Fran, I\'m not sure. Donahue, the 49er GM, started back in 2001, so he was not there for the 2000 draft. Pretty sure you can eliminate the Falcons as well.
BlackandBlue is offline  
Latest Blogs


Saints: A glimpse of the future Last Blog: 11-19-2014 By: lee909


What i tell you ! !! ! Last Blog: 11-02-2014 By: SAINTstunna


Old 10-15-2004, 03:44 PM   #12
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,417
Good article from outside opinion:

It wasn\'t obvious to me that whoever it is was the GM for all those drafts. He may have been on the draft team, even if he wasn\'t making the final decisions. Couldn\'t it be someone who became a GM but was some sort of assistant/coach/scout for one of those drafts?
JKool is offline  
Old 10-15-2004, 03:58 PM   #13
Kinder, gentler
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: dirty south
Posts: 3,889
Good article from outside opinion:

He made references to his team, both in the 2000 draft, with his remarks about Brian Young, and also when they were debating on whether or not to sign Fred Thomas, and he was a free agent this year. That\'s how I determined that he had to be with the same team since the 2000 draft.
Back when he was referring to the 2000 draft, he described his scouts in a way in which he made it sound as if they reported to him.

[Edited on 15/10/2004 by BlackandBlue]
BlackandBlue is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts