Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I think Billyt81 may be Nick Toon, just sayin...

Like Tree20Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2014, 04:58 PM   #31
Threaded by Schmohams
500th Post
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 520

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

I think Billyt81 may be Nick Toon, just sayin
Views: 3267
Latest Blogs
2015 Saints Bye Week Draft Last Blog: 10-16-2014 By: hagan714


"IRONY" Last Blog: 10-01-2014 By: teddybarexxx


Sainity Zone 9-30-14 Hail Last Blog: 09-30-2014 By: xan


Old 03-30-2014, 05:33 PM   #32
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 10,369
Blog Entries: 40
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by iceshack149 View Post
It will be an interesting camp battle. Stills filled Joseph Morgan's spot after Morgan was lost for the season.
I doubt Meachem will be back and I don't know what's going on with Moore and Toon.

I feel that Stills had an exceptional year for a 5th round rookie.
i do not see much of a battle. kenny is not a mad streaker running down the field like morgan. morgan does not run the middle of the field like kenny.

both on the field at the same time is a very nice complement.
hagan714 is offline  
Old 03-30-2014, 05:35 PM   #33
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 10,369
Blog Entries: 40
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by Schmohams View Post
I think Billyt81 may be Nick Toon, just sayin

tell ya what if toon wakes up this can be a nice start to rebuilding the wr corp. as of now toon is on the bubble. drops get you cut
hagan714 is offline  
Old 03-30-2014, 05:38 PM   #34
100th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 165
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by dizzle88 View Post
Thats all you see?

I see a guy that burned darelle revis
A guy that caught what should have been the winning TD pass between 2 defenders in new england
caught a pass one handed behind someones back and then faked a pro bowl CB out of his shoes for a TD

I only saw him run one fade route all season and brees overthrew it, yeah stills ran a lot of deep routes but he also was used on a lot of crossing routes

plus - a rookie leading the league in yards per reception and having one of the best catch rates in the NFL, whats not to be excited about?
I'd like to see both Stills and Colston used in the slot more often this season. But, I agree with your assessment of Stills. I think he can still improve, but I'm not sure if his ceiling is that much higher than where he is now. With that said I think he will be as productive or more productive than say Devery was as our number 2 receiver moving forward.
nycsaintfan is offline  
Old 03-31-2014, 10:38 AM   #35
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Stills ceiling is a little higher than most feel. Not that I think he becomes amazingly better in 2014 than he was in 2013, but Payton will have something to game plan around and optimize his usage.

In 2013 he tied Meachem and lead the team in YPC @ 20. In YAC/reception (Yards after catch) he lead the team @ 6.1, Meachem 5.1, Graham 4.9, Colston 3.2..

Bottom line is that Stills is as productive as hell when thrown to, he has proven that of all of our receivers he gains the most yards after the catch.
dizzle88 likes this.

If you play stupid games, you win stupid prizes.

Like and vote https://www.facebook.com/pages/Charl...44287815781246
TheOak is offline  
Old 03-31-2014, 10:59 AM   #36
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Grand Haven, Michigan by way of a little Mississippi River town in Louisiana
Posts: 2,719
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

For a 5th round pick he has did real well, being in this system another season he will only get more comfortable and better. Stills is hungry and thats a good thing.
halloween 65 is offline  
Old 03-31-2014, 01:57 PM   #37
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

I keep hearing that Stills doesn't have Morgan speed... Or that Morgan possesses great speed that no one else on the team has.

Can someone explain that interpretation? I must be reading the numbers wrong, but isn't lower faster?
K. Stills 4.32 40yd / 2.49 20yd
J. Morgan 4.4 40yd / 2.61 20 yd
Danno likes this.

Last edited by TheOak; 03-31-2014 at 02:04 PM..
TheOak is offline  
Old 03-31-2014, 02:19 PM   #38
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort Alabama
Posts: 16,374
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by TheOak View Post
I keep hearing that Stills doesn't have Morgan speed... Or that Morgan possesses great speed that no one else on the team has.

Can someone explain that interpretation? I must be reading the numbers wrong, but isn't lower faster?
K. Stills 4.32 40yd / 2.49 20yd
J. Morgan 4.4 40yd / 2.61 20 yd
I was guilty. I thought Stills had 4.5'ish speed until one of our esteemed members smacked me upside the head with that 4.32 stat.

He's fast.
Danno is offline  
Old 03-31-2014, 02:24 PM   #39
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by Danno View Post
I was guilty. I thought Stills had 4.5'ish speed until one of our esteemed members smacked me upside the head with that 4.32 stat.



He's fast.

It's not one source..... I've heard it multiple times from multiple sources. I commented once in the Morgan thread but it fell on deaf ears.

Fastest guy on the team with the least drops in 2013 his rookie season. That combination is very difficult to not find huge value and upside in.
dizzle88 likes this.
TheOak is offline  
Old 03-31-2014, 04:58 PM   #40
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Belle Chasse
Posts: 1,556
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by TheOak View Post
It's not one source..... I've heard it multiple times from multiple sources. I commented once in the Morgan thread but it fell on deaf ears.

Fastest guy on the team with the least drops in 2013 his rookie season. That combination is very difficult to not find huge value and upside in.
Apparently not that difficult. A guy could score forty TDs in a season for us somebody here would criticize him for not being a good pass blocker or some stupid ****.
Danno likes this.
Boutte is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/64236-2013-new-orleans-saints-rookie-review-wide-receiver-kenny-stills.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest Kenny Stills News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 02-08-2014 12:13 AM 2
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 02-07-2014 08:21 PM 1
2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills This thread Refback 02-07-2014 12:09 PM 56


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts