New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Article: After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding? (http://blackandgold.com/saints/64918-after-further-review-who-said-saints-were-rebuilding.html)

Saintswrath 03-17-2014 02:48 PM

After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Don't call it a rebuild, the Saints will be here for years. At least that's what their latest round of moves would suggest.

The Saints came into this off season knowing they would have to make painful cuts. And they did what they had to do in that regard. However, if you thought this team was going to sit on the sideline and ‘rebuild' while others in the NFC were getting better, think again.

Losing mainstays like Jonathan Vilma, Roman Harper, Lance Moore, Will Smith, Malcolm Jenkins and Darren Sproles certainly signal a new era is here. But supplanting those losses with the addition of the best safety on the free agent market, the extension of Pierre Thomas and the resigning of Zach Strief certainly shows this team is NOT expecting any increase in losses while the roster gets overhauled.

In fact, it's the exact opposite. These moves were made to get better than they were last year. If they believed any of the players they parted ways with still gave them a great chance to help them win, they would have found a way to keep them here. That's why Thomas and Strief are still Saints.

And as far as Jairus Byrd theres..... (Read the rest from link below:




After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding? - FOX 8 WVUE New Orleans News, Weather, Sports )

Mr.Riaton 03-17-2014 02:55 PM

Re: After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding?
 
Hell yea! Now lets go get a couple of championships and call it a day!

Beastmode 03-17-2014 03:30 PM

Re: After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding?
 
Don't have our hands tied in the draft either and we got a decent pick for Sproles.

hagan714 03-17-2014 09:25 PM

Re: After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding?
 
Sproles so far is the only player that hurt.i will judge this off season after we see what happens to Jimmy. that money has to come from some where or there is a trade in the works. either way that last move is also going to hurt. till then i wait on passing judgement

teddybarexxx 03-18-2014 11:16 AM

Re: After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hagan714 (Post 584019)
Sproles so far is the only player that hurt.i will judge this off season after we see what happens to Jimmy. that money has to come from some where or there is a trade in the works. either way that last move is also going to hurt. till then i wait on passing judgement



i have to agree sprolles is one that i feel we should have kept and j graham they need to mend their differences quick because what you dont want on your team is a player that has a bad taste in their mouth regarding the organization. you'll find him on the sideline more than on the field.

TheOak 03-18-2014 12:27 PM

Re: After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hagan714 (Post 584019)
Sproles so far is the only player that hurt.i will judge this off season after we see what happens to Jimmy. that money has to come from some where or there is a trade in the works. either way that last move is also going to hurt. till then i wait on passing judgement


Room for Graham's tag has already been made and accounted for. It's done and gone.

Rugby Saint II 03-18-2014 09:54 PM

Re: After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding?
 
What? The skies not falling?:couch:

foreverfan 03-18-2014 11:32 PM

Re: After Further Review: Who said the Saints were rebuilding?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Rugby Saint II (Post 584258)
What? The skies not falling?:couch:


http://bigfatmarketingblog.com/wp-co...ken-little.png


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com