New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com

New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com (http://blackandgold.com/community/)
-   Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/)
-   -   Article: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints (http://blackandgold.com/saints/66706-nfc-south-preview-new-orleans-saints.html)

WhoDat!656 07-05-2014 11:04 PM

NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
1 Attachment(s)
I hope Ryan doesn't get a head coaching itch that he wants to scratch!

Rob Ryan is truly a magician.

A year after the Saints gave up the most yards in the history of the NFL, Ryan went full-on mad scientist and changed the system and culture of the Saints.

Last year, New Orleans was fourth in points per game– a year after being ranked 31st. That’s insane. Going from an all-time terrible defense to arguably the best in the NFC South is nothing short of magic.

There is really no reason that Ryan doesn’t have a head coaching job after the near miracle he performed in the Bayou last year.

Read more: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

RailBoss 07-06-2014 02:28 AM

Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
Makes good sense to me !

hagan714 07-06-2014 09:16 AM

Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
Rob Ryan is truly a magician. ????????????????

he was given a gift by following Spaz here after one year. 5 to 1 if he gets a gig it will not go that well for him

saintfan 07-06-2014 12:59 PM

Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
Rob's no magician. He's just not stupid. The pieces, largely, were in place. We just weren't using our guys to their talents. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that. All props to Ryan, for sure. I'm not lessening what he did, but he's no magician. He's just a smart man when it comes to football players and how to use them.

Rugby Saint II 07-06-2014 03:38 PM

Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
I'll bet he a hell of a chess player. :smile:

44Champs 07-06-2014 08:39 PM

NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
Maybe not a magician but Ryan deserves a lot of credit for our defensive turnaround. To go from last to Top 5 takes more than just having good players. Otherwise lets just put another joe schmo in there as DC and let's see how we do. Personally, I would hate to see him go.

Schmohams 07-06-2014 08:45 PM

Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
I think once he leaves for a HC job our defense plummets to 15-25 range. Then once he gets fired we should bring him back.

|Mitch| 07-06-2014 09:13 PM

Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
Why worry about when he leaves?! Shouldn't we be enjoying the present while he's here?

Crusader 07-07-2014 11:03 AM

Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by |Mitch| (Post 598929)
Why worry about when he leaves?! Shouldn't we be enjoying the present while he's here?

:stupid:

Audiotom 07-07-2014 11:36 AM

Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints
 
Ryan likes the city too much to leave
plus his brother has probably warned him about head coaching jobs

further down in the article
I like that projection

~ ~ ~

Moving Forward:

This is the best team in the NFC South. A stout defense will be buoyed by Vaccaro’s return from injury and the signing of Jairus Byrd to secure the secondary. Moreover, another year of Ryan can’t hurt a team.

While Darren Sproles will be missed in the passing game, Brandin Cooks will be a dynamic slot receiver to keep Brees’ armory full. Plus, Sproles absence will mean less of a log jam at the running back position, allowing Ingram and Thomas (both backs who thrive on multiple carries) a chance to see the ball more. The Saints will win the division and have a serious shot to add another Super Bowl win to their growing history.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2018 - BlackandGold.com