Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

Football Gameplan's 2014 NFL Team Preview - Saints

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; FBGP’s 2014 NFL Team Preview – New Orleans Saints | FOOTBALL GAMEPLAN Good evening B&G! Here's my season preview for the Saints. Cheers to a new season! Em...

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By FootballCEO
  • 1 Post By alleycat_126
  • 1 Post By hagan714
  • 1 Post By FootballCEO
  • 1 Post By hagan714

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2014, 05:22 PM   #1
Budding Star
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 254
Football Gameplan's 2014 NFL Team Preview - Saints

FBGP’s 2014 NFL Team Preview – New Orleans Saints | FOOTBALL GAMEPLAN

Good evening B&G! Here's my season preview for the Saints. Cheers to a new season!

Em
hagan714 likes this.
FootballCEO is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 05:51 PM   #2
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Katy, Tx a suburb of Houston
Posts: 2,088
Re: Football Gameplan's 2014 NFL Team Preview - Saints

Saw our preview on twitter.... thought I would come here and get my comment in on it.... Awesome overview.
FootballCEO likes this.
alleycat_126 is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 05:58 PM   #3
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,964
Blog Entries: 52
Re: Football Gameplan's 2014 NFL Team Preview - Saints

well done and hit home on the concerns we have as a team.

I am not to sure about the dedication to the running game this year. pretty much unchanged IMO but the season has not started so i hope your right.
FootballCEO likes this.
hagan714 is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 06:32 PM   #4
Budding Star
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 254
Re: Football Gameplan's 2014 NFL Team Preview - Saints

Thanks Gang! I swear Payton is his own worst enemy in regards to his play calling & in-game adjustments at times. If the passing game is working…………………..make it work
hagan714 likes this.
FootballCEO is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 10:40 AM   #5
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,964
Blog Entries: 52
Re: Football Gameplan's 2014 NFL Team Preview - Saints

we set up the run using the pass that super bowl year. so it can work again. running game has gone down hill since because the saints played it to cute on the OL and hoped these mid to late round injuried players would pay off like our two guards did. that is rare. thus the sacks went up and the running game disappeared.

as for the play calling i agree SP gets to cute for his own good. teams now expected the unexpected. i think if SP gains faith in the kicking game again we will see less attempts for TD 30 and 40 yards out and he might just go for that first down to guarantee we are in field goal range. If not its three or four shots down the field again this year.
FootballCEO likes this.

"We may have lost the game, but you'll be hurting tomorrow." Doug Atkins
hagan714 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/67058-football-gameplans-2014-nfl-team-preview-saints.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-26-2014 09:31 PM 1
Football Gameplan's 2014 NFL Team Preview - Saints This thread Refback 07-26-2014 05:53 PM 19


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts