Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

After Further Review ( Game Film Session )

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Originally Posted by Danno Or perhaps the defense doesn't give up 600 friggin yards? Exactly We got embarrassed badly all day but that 50 yard TD by their RB made me sick, 4 players missed tackles Vaccaro even whiffed on ...

Like Tree9Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2014, 02:31 PM   #11
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,447
Re: After Further Review ( Game Film Session )

Originally Posted by Danno View Post
Or perhaps the defense doesn't give up 600 friggin yards?
Exactly

We got embarrassed badly all day but that 50 yard TD by their RB made me sick, 4 players missed tackles

Vaccaro even whiffed on jaquizz Rodgers TD, very unlike him

Keenan lewis had the RB 5 yards short of a first down, didn't make the tackle which led to ATL's first score
dizzle88 is online now  
Old 09-08-2014, 02:45 PM   #12
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: WHO DAT NATION
Posts: 2,261
Re: After Further Review ( Game Film Session )

Atlanta' last possession before half was when the D started to stink it up. We had Atlanta reeling and we let them hit huge plays to set up that field goal
saintsfan403 is offline  
Old 09-08-2014, 02:49 PM   #13
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,414
Blog Entries: 2
Re: After Further Review ( Game Film Session )

We won't be scoring 34 points on a good defense with the predictability at which we call running plays.

Ingram could break a few MORE runs if he didn't get the ball so predictably.
If he was in on first down, he got the ball. No questions asked.
AlaskaSaints is offline  
Old 09-08-2014, 03:03 PM   #14
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,447
Re: After Further Review ( Game Film Session )

We can't let the browns hang around next week, they nearly had a comeback win vs Steelers, we need to get ahead and put them in the ground

If we get into another shootout, I don't like our chances if our D continues to lay down
dizzle88 is online now  
Old 09-08-2014, 03:06 PM   #15
500th Post
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 550
Re: After Further Review ( Game Film Session )

I agree with oak on all the missed tackles that was a strong point in our D last year was making the tackles
CoreyO is offline  
Old 09-08-2014, 03:28 PM   #16
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 14,355
Re: After Further Review ( Game Film Session )

Originally Posted by CoreyO View Post
I agree with oak on all the missed tackles that was a strong point in our D last year was making the tackles
We are trying to strip the ball rather than making a tackle.
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Old 09-09-2014, 12:29 AM   #17
500th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 538
Re: After Further Review ( Game Film Session )

Defense should've made a play at the end of regulation. Champions make big plays to win games ,the offense did the defense didn't. NUFF SAID.
triman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/67972-after-further-review-game-film-session.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
After Further Review ( Game Film Session ) This thread Refback 09-08-2014 08:19 AM 2


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts