Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

After further review MHO on the pick @#13

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Taking a RB in the first 4 rounds would be a wasted pick 13 - OLine 31 - ILB, OLB...

Like Tree23Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2015, 05:38 PM   #11
Hou Saints Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,730
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Taking a RB in the first 4 rounds would be a wasted pick

13 - OLine
31 - ILB, OLB
CheramieIII, frydaddy and K Major like this.
RaginCajun83 is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 06:28 PM   #12
Site Donor 2016
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 5,979
Blog Entries: 3
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Originally Posted by triman View Post
I have spent way too much time doing mock drafts and viewing highlights etc....Brandon Scherf or Bud Dupree seem to be the players that I consider the safest players that might be available at thirteen that fit our biggest needs.Danny Shelton metrics scare me . Malcolm Brown DT is a player to consider if we trade down. Having said all that,there is no telling how the draft will play out.I think that trades will be made that will shake things up.Some team will pick a player that no one saw going in the spot they take him.Player's will rise and fall. It should be a wild draft. CAN'T WAIT!!!!!
Ditto Triman. I can't wait. I LOVE THE DRAFT
hagan714 and ChrisXVI like this.
CheramieIII is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 06:29 PM   #13
Site Donor 2016
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 5,979
Blog Entries: 3
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Originally Posted by RaginCajun83 View Post
Taking a RB in the first 4 rounds would be a wasted pick

13 - OLine
31 - ILB, OLB
I agree with you just in reverse picks.
hagan714 likes this.
CheramieIII is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 06:57 PM   #14
500th Post
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Scott
Posts: 534
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Originally Posted by RaginCajun83 View Post
Taking a RB in the first 4 rounds would be a wasted pick

13 - OLine
31 - ILB, OLB
I could definitely live with that. If Beasley doesn't miraculously fall to us at 13 then I think O-line is a great pick.

At 31, I'm a big Eli Harold fan. I know some people here aren't too comfortable with that idea, but I think he's gonna be a really good player. His game has steadily gotten better and he is well rounded at playing the run and rushing the passer. His ability to cover and whether or not he can add weight are in question, but he is a smart player and I believe that he can learn to cover effectively when asked. As for the size issue, there are more than a few cases of guys who were supposedly either too short or not thick enough to be able to dominate at the pro level, but went on to do it anyway. Guys like Javon Kearse, Dwight Freeney and even Aaron Donald come to mind. Everyone has a few knocks against them coming out of college, the great ones make you forget what they were. I think he has the potential to be great.

Mais forte do que a morte
frydaddy is online now  
Old 04-24-2015, 07:05 PM   #15
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort, Alabama
Posts: 21,154
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Here's what I could live with...

13 - BPA at WR, DE. DT, OLB, ILB, CB, TE, OL
31 - BPA at WR, DE. DT, OLB, ILB, CB, TE, OL
44 - BPA at WR, DE. DT, OLB, ILB, CB, TE, OL

Rest of draft... BPA at WR, DE. DT, OLB, ILB, CB, TE, RB, OL, K

That narrows it down huh?
The Dude likes this.
Danno is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 09:09 PM   #16
Hou Saints Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,730
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

I still think Perryman is a mix of Patrick Willis, Ray Lewis and Vaughn Johnson so I'd love him at 31
halloween 65 likes this.
RaginCajun83 is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 09:49 PM   #17
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 3,751
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Originally Posted by CheramieIII View Post
Ditto Triman. I can't wait. I LOVE THE DRAFT
We call it Daddy's Christmas in this house!
RaginCajun83 likes this.
ChrisXVI is online now  
Old 04-25-2015, 12:17 AM   #18
Site Donor 2016
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4,524
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

We have been pretty good at pulling RBS out of thin air and doubt we have to worry about that. Especially with Ingram extention, spiller, and robinson.
The Dude is offline  
Old 04-25-2015, 12:58 AM   #19
Site Donor 2015
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Watford England
Posts: 6,115
Blog Entries: 1
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Talking of horrid mocks

NFL.com 7 round

New Orleans Saints

Round 1 (13): Randy Gregory, OLB, Nebraska
Round 1 (31): Nelson Agholor, WR, USC
Round 2 (44): A.J. Cann, G, South Carolina
Round 3 (75): Jesse James, TE, Penn State
Round 3 (78): Kwon Alexander, OLB, LSU
Round 5 (148): Corey Robinson, OT, South Carolina
Round 5 (154): Sean Mannion, QB, Oregon State
Round 6 (187): Bernard Blake, CB, Colorado State
Round 7 (230): Jake Rodgers, OT, Eastern Washington


I seriously think id cry as i destroyed my third tv in three days
hagan714, jeanpierre and ChrisXVI like this.
lee909 is offline  
Old 04-25-2015, 07:15 AM   #20
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,976
Blog Entries: 52
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Round 5 (148): Corey Robinson, OT, South Carolina
Round 5 (154): Sean Mannion, QB, Oregon State

not that bad. this would be the only silver lining in that draft. even then it would not save my TV
hagan714 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/72099-after-further-review-mho-pick-13-a.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 04-23-2015 11:47 PM 9
After further review MHO on the pick @#13 This thread Refback 04-23-2015 11:37 PM 5


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts