Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

Saints rookie film review: New Orleans gets another ‘Rhino’ in Tyeler Davison

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Originally Posted by saintsfan1976 He looks a lot like Danny Shelton! Payton wanted Shelton, said that if the Browns didn't take him he would have been the pick at 13. He reminds me of someone, I just can't put me ...

Like Tree3Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2015, 12:48 PM   #11
Threaded by blackangold
1000 Posts +
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2,257

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

Originally Posted by saintsfan1976 View Post
He looks a lot like Danny Shelton!
Payton wanted Shelton, said that if the Browns didn't take him he would have been the pick at 13. He reminds me of someone, I just can't put me finger on it.
Views: 2015
Old 05-11-2015, 04:45 PM   #12
Registered
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 82
Re: Saints rookie film review: New Orleans gets another ‘Rhino’ in Tyeler Davison

For those who haven't seen the highlights yet. Like many people stated above, this man is an animal.

jlaw8920 is offline  
Old 05-11-2015, 05:16 PM   #13
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 7,560
Blog Entries: 3
Re: Saints rookie film review: New Orleans gets another ‘Rhino’ in Tyeler Davison

The main knock against him is that he was subpar against better competition.

Considering his draft status, I bet he takes two years to develop.
Rugby Saint II likes this.
saintsfan1976 is offline  
Old 05-12-2015, 01:02 PM   #14
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 14,381
Re: Saints rookie film review: New Orleans gets another ‘Rhino’ in Tyeler Davison

Originally Posted by saintsfan1976 View Post
The main knock against him is that he was subpar against better competition.

Considering his draft status, I bet he takes two years to develop.
He will probably play as part of the rotation from the get go while the coaches work on him preparing him to be a starter.
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Old 05-12-2015, 02:06 PM   #15
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 7,560
Blog Entries: 3
Re: Saints rookie film review: New Orleans gets another ‘Rhino’ in Tyeler Davison

Originally Posted by Rugby Saint II View Post
He will probably play as part of the rotation from the get go while the coaches work on him preparing him to be a starter.
I'll bet they're grooming him to replace Bunkley. They're virtually the same size and reports are that he's not suited to play DE or ready to be the anchor in a 3 man front.
saintsfan1976 is offline  
Old 05-13-2015, 09:02 AM   #16
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: lafayette
Posts: 4,191
Re: Saints rookie film review: New Orleans gets another ‘Rhino’ in Tyeler Davison

I can see a lot of teams screen playing him, which would be great if we can sniff the screens early and blowing them up in their faces.
st thomas is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/72358-saints-rookie-film-review-new-orleans-gets-another-rhino-tyeler-davison.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest Akiem Hicks News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 05-29-2015 02:03 AM 1
The Advocate Saints rookie film review: New Orl... | SportSpyder This thread Refback 05-10-2015 09:42 AM 1
Saints rookie film review: New Orleans gets another ‘Rhino’ in Tyeler Davison This thread Refback 05-10-2015 08:51 AM 8
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 05-10-2015 08:49 AM 10


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts