Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Opinions on the following

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; What do you think we would get in a trade for Darren Howard. Also -- anyone on the trading block or prospective trading block we may think is a fair deal for him....

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2005, 04:37 PM   #1
500th Post
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 690
Opinions on the following

What do you think we would get in a trade for Darren Howard. Also -- anyone on the trading block or prospective trading block we may think is a fair deal for him.
4saintspirit is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 04:40 PM   #2
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 6,941
Opinions on the following

I believe a second or low first could be traded for him.
saintswhodi is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 05:07 PM   #3
500th Post
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 954
Opinions on the following

low first or high second--maybe more.
baronm is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 05:26 PM   #4
500th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Gulf Coast
Posts: 602
Opinions on the following

I don\'t see anybody giving us a 1st round pick for him. He\'s had injury problems his whole career. I\'d say a middle 2nd to 3rd round pick is what we\'d get.
turbo_dog is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 06:54 PM   #5
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: baton rouge
Posts: 2,540
Opinions on the following

the determining factor would be what contract terms he could work out with the team. most favorable maybe high 2nd, if not so good, take whatever ya can get if he is out the door, 3rd downward.

for player trade i can only imagine another team with a franchise player they would not mind moving and/or need a pass rusher. we\'ll see who those are in a coupla weeks. high dollars franchisees from last year we could use are walter jones, orlando pace, or julian petersen.

niners make me think of mccarthy and his boy in a fantasy... howard, aaron brooks, and #16 pick for #1 pick (get derrick johnson) and julian petersen. sign a journeyman qb to lead (or spend for a hassleback or whoever) while grooming #40 pick andrew walter
LKelley67 is offline  
Old 02-10-2005, 10:42 AM   #6
500th Post
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts: 690
Opinions on the following

peyton manning
chRxis is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts