New Orleans Saints -

New Orleans Saints - (
-   Saints (
-   -   Former Saints on the Hall of Fame list for 2017 (

lee909 09-14-2016 08:35 PM

Former Saints on the Hall of Fame list for 2017
I'm starting to get really sick of seeing Morten and Sam Mills as semi finalists. If either had played for the Cowboys,Giants,Steelers or Patriots they'd have been in a long time ago. If the likes of Donavan McNabb,Drew Bledsoe,Steve McNair(and im a massive fan of his,loved watching him),Herschel Walker,Terrell Davis,Shaun Alexander i wont be a happy man

Davis had 3 great season,one good season and was injured for the rest of his career. Since when did 7,000 yards make you a HOF running back. No doubt with a clean bill of health he would have been one of the greatest all time and possibly had a chance to put up huge numbers but thats ifs and buts,the fact he he didn't do it. The same can be said for Alexander who had 5 great seasons. Sam Mills went to was a Pro Bowler and All Pro a combined 9 times(as many as they had great season combined).

The fact the record point scorer in league history is on the outside looking is a disgrace too.

The byelaws say up to 8 can go in

Who is going in for you

Modern-Era Nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2017

(By position)

Quarterbacks (7): Drew Bledsoe, Randall Cunningham, Doug Flutie, Donovan McNabb, Steve McNair, Phil Simms, *Kurt Warner.

Running backs (13): Shaun Alexander, Ottis Anderson, Tiki Barber, Larry Centers, Roger Craig, *Terrell Davis, Eddie George, *Edgerrin James, Daryl Johnston, Eric Metcalf (also WR/PR/KR), LaDainian Tomlinson, Herschel Walker (also KR), Ricky Watters.

Wide receivers (10): Isaac Bruce, Henry Ellard (also PR), Torry Holt, Chad Johnson, Derrick Mason (also KR/PR), *Terrell Owens, Sterling Sharpe, Jimmy Smith, Rod Smith, Hines Ward.

Tight end (1): Mark Bavaro.

Offensive linemen (14): Tony Boselli (T), Ray Donaldson (C), *Alan Faneca (G), Jay Hilgenberg (C), Chris Hinton (G/T), Kent Hull (C), *Joe Jacoby (T), Mike Kenn (T), Olin Kreutz (C), Jim Lachey (T), Kevin Mawae (C/G), Tom Nalen (C), Nate Newton (G), Steve Wisniewski (G).

Defensive linemen (5): Leslie O'Neal (DE), Simeon Rice (DE), Fred Smerlas (NT), Jason Taylor (DE), Bryant Young (DT).

Linebackers (11): Carl Banks, Cornelius Bennett, Tedy Bruschi, Seth Joyner, Levon Kirkland, Clay Matthews, Willie McGinest (also DE), Karl Mecklenburg, Sam Mills, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas.

Defensive backs (16): Eric Allen (CB), *Steve Atwater (S), Joey Browner (S), LeRoy Butler (S), Brian Dawkins (SS), Rodney Harrison (S), Ty Law (CB), Albert Lewis (CB), *John Lynch (S), Frank Minnifield (CB), Bob Sanders (SS), Darren Sharper (FS), Dennis Smith (SS), Troy Vincent (S), Everson Walls (CB), Darren Woodson (S).

Kickers/punter (4): *Morten Andersen (K), Gary Anderson (K), Sean Landeta (P), Nick Lowery (K).

Special teams (2): Brian Mitchell (KR/PR also RB), Steve Tasker (ST also WR).

Coaches (11): *Don Coryell, Bill Cowher, Tom Flores, Mike Holmgren, Jimmy Johnson, Chuck Knox, Buddy Parker, Richie Petitbon, Dan Reeves, Clark Shaughnessy, Dick Vermeil.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 AM.

Copyright 1997 - 2018 -