![]() |
Saints Lions - Colston TD ruled incomplete
Drew Brees to Colston ruled incomplete. I have questions about whether Colston caught this... what do you think??
|
He had that ball in his palm all the way to the ground.
|
Hit the ground, incomplete.
|
By rule, it is incomplete as he did not control the ball all the way to through the catch.
I'm not a big fan of the rule, though. This isn't the best example, but there are some truly remarkable catches that are ruled incomplete because they aren't controlled "through the catch." I think it's applied way too strictly sometimes... |
Incomplete according to the rule.
|
In this unique instant... The rule sucks. That is all.
|
According to the new rule it's incomplete which contradicts the rushing rule that the ground can't cause a fumble. I think they need to make the rules reflect each other.
|
Good call it hit the ground plus was moving free.
|
I took two aspirin after that call...
LOL Alaska |
Control. He had it.
The ball was on his chest when he landed and was contacted in the endzone. It's a catch IMHO |
Quote:
|
It hit the ground, incomplete
|
Incomplete.
I want to say complete but that is my heart speaking. If the same play was by another team on us then I want them to call it incomplete... ball clearly hits the ground. |
Incomplete on to the next play. It suck but it was incomplete. My question is what the hell was half the distance!!!
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13 PM. |
Copyright 1997 - 2020 - BlackandGold.com