Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Saints-Lions Preview

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; First of all, we're gonna whip the Lions, plain and simple. Even if Deuce doesn't have a big game due to the turf, I think AB will hit the 300-yard mark. Hell, I'll even say Donte and Horn go over ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2002, 01:38 PM   #1
Registered
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 32
Saints-Lions Preview

First of all, we're gonna whip the Lions, plain and simple. Even if Deuce doesn't have a big game due to the turf, I think AB will hit the 300-yard mark. Hell, I'll even say Donte and Horn go over the century mark. It's a bold prediction, but I've always been optimistic with this team. As for the preview on the site, at the end it says that the last time the Saints had a running back go for more than 200 yards was Reuben Mayes against Miami, with 203 yard. I could very well be wrong, but didn't Ricky Williams have somewhere around 230 rushing yards against the Browns his rookie season?
PSno23 is offline  
Latest Blogs
The ArtiChoke Last Blog: 09-18-2014 By: Barry from MS


How to really handle Ray Rice and AP Last Blog: 09-17-2014 By: neugey


The Lost Art of the Trade Last Blog: 08-30-2014 By: jeanpierre


Old 09-27-2002, 02:17 PM   #2
500th Post
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 576
Saints-Lions Preview

No I think it was 40 carries for 180 and 4 fumbles. The last one ultimatly lost the game for us. The hailmary was set up by that fumble
whodatsaintsfan26 is offline  
Old 09-28-2002, 09:20 AM   #3
Registered
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 87
Saints-Lions Preview

RW had 179 yds on 40 carries against Cle on Holloween in 1999. That was the third highest rushing total by a Saint running back in franchise history. The two higher games was Mayes (203) and George Rogers (206) against the Cardinals on 9-4-83.

PSno23, I like your prediction of Horn and Stallworth both going over the century mark in yards this week. Detroit\'s defense is hurting bad and the only thing that will slow up McAllister is the turf (if it slows him up at all) I expect a big game from Deuce as well.
ScottBalot is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts