Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Coughlin and Manning Preview Monday Night Game with Saints

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; New York Giants Head Coach Tom Coughlin Conference Call with New Orleans Media Wednesday, November 23, 2011 How concerned are you that the team might be in the midst of another second half collapse? That is not my concern. My ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2011, 06:19 PM   #1
Threaded by papz
Got a problem?
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 10,402

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

New York Giants Head Coach Tom Coughlin
Conference Call with New Orleans Media
Wednesday, November 23, 2011

How concerned are you that the team might be in the midst of another second half collapse?

That is not my concern. My concern is one game at a time. Itís interesting that after a couple of seven point losses we are going to talk about that. Itís difficult for me to understand why thereís nothing more prevalent to talk about than that. I do understand where youíre coming from. My team and our team are interested in concentrating on one game at a time. We have a very difficult game this weekend. Weíre coming off a very difficult loss and I look forward to us regrouping and coming down to New Orleans and playing well.

I know you like to take it one game at a time but the bigger perspective people are talking about is that you have Green Bay and Dallas following this. Obviously this is a critical stretch. The Saints have emphasized November and done well in November. I assume youíve marked it on your calendar here. Is there anything youíve done to emphasize that and what youíve done to maybe fight struggles?

We havenít done anything different. Weíve basically done things the same. Before we even start, we evaluate everything we do. I evaluated everything on the basis of no CBA. I think we have an excellent working schedule for our players. Weíre fully committed to that. Our preparation is a key for us. We didnít do quite as well as I hoped. Thatís my fault last weekend. But, the San Francisco game, weíre on the five-yard line, had a chance to score, done it many times before. It just didnít happen this time. The other day we had the ball inside the 20-yard line, same thing, 1:25 to play. We had an opportunity, got stripped and the football game out. We didnít play the way we wanted to play, but nevertheless the point is , we were in position. Nothing in terms of how we prepare or the work day has anything to do with that part of it. I think our schedule is a good one.

Full article below.
Coughlin and Manning Preview Monday Night Game with Saints

Last edited by papz; 12-24-2011 at 06:45 PM..
Views: 722
Old 11-24-2011, 10:54 AM   #2
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 5,703
Blog Entries: 16
Screw Coughlin & the whore he rode in on. I have NEVER liked him.
homerj07 is offline  
Old 11-24-2011, 01:44 PM   #3
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 10,972
Blog Entries: 5
I'm not a big fan either, but I give him credit for going all out in a 'meaningless' game against NE a few years ago...and then beating them in the super bowl.
saintfan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts