Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

A fantasy trade, what's your opinion??

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I had Hollywood and Stallworth on my fantasy team. I needed to get rid of one, because you never want to start 2 wr's from the same team really. I ended up dumping Stallworth. I know he had a good ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2004, 04:54 PM   #1
Chuck Liddells Right Hand
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Prairieville, Louisiana
Posts: 1,227
A fantasy trade, what's your opinion??

I had Hollywood and Stallworth on my fantasy team. I needed to get rid of one, because you never want to start 2 wr's from the same team really. I ended up dumping Stallworth. I know he had a good game Sunday, but Horn's looking solid as usual, and Brooks usually looks to him when he's in trouble (frequently). What do you guys think, who would you have traded away? (PS- I got DeShaun Foster for him, b/c Deuce went down w/ injury)
dberce1 is offline  
Latest Blogs
The ArtiChoke Last Blog: 09-18-2014 By: Barry from MS


How to really handle Ray Rice and AP Last Blog: 09-17-2014 By: neugey


The Lost Art of the Trade Last Blog: 08-30-2014 By: jeanpierre


Old 09-21-2004, 06:12 PM   #2
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 5,631
A fantasy trade, what's your opinion??

DeShaun for Stallworth is solid IMO - you made the right move.
WhoDat is offline  
Old 09-21-2004, 06:38 PM   #3
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 5,064
Blog Entries: 1
A fantasy trade, what's your opinion??

what other RB\'s did you have on your roster?
CheramieIII is offline  
Old 09-21-2004, 08:01 PM   #4
Chuck Liddells Right Hand
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Prairieville, Louisiana
Posts: 1,227
A fantasy trade, what's your opinion??

I had Deuce and Curtis Martin starting. Deuce went down w/ injury, CMart has a bye next week. I picked up D Foster, but he has a bye too. As terrible as this is, I have to start Eddie George and Emmitt Smith, the two dinosaurs!! Pray for a miracle.
dberce1 is offline  
Old 09-21-2004, 08:26 PM   #5
Registered
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 80
A fantasy trade, what's your opinion??

Fantasy trades and their reactions always suprise me.

I traded TO for Harrison. Somone was *****ing about it. I Wanted to \'level\' my team. I have McNabb too. (I\'m thinking I should have waited a week though <grin>)

I know some people like to have both QB & WR, but Injuries and bye\'s worry me.

Your trade seems to be good though.
SCSaintsFan is offline  
Old 09-21-2004, 09:58 PM   #6
Kinder, gentler
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: dirty south
Posts: 3,889
A fantasy trade, what's your opinion??

In my keeper league, I traded Tiki Barber for Donte Stallworth, a 3rd round and 5th round draft pick, which I used to select Michael Boulware and Vince Wilfork. I\'d say I\'m pretty happy with the results.
BlackandBlue is offline  
Old 09-21-2004, 10:20 PM   #7
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 5,064
Blog Entries: 1
A fantasy trade, what's your opinion??

Not a bad trade D and remember the old guys can still do it, not all of the time but some of the time. You\'ll get lucky.
CheramieIII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts