Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I think AB is just what his ratings say: A top 15 QB. Sometimes he will be explosive, and sometimes average. I didn\'t see anyone mention that the Cards did the same thing to Vick. Vick didn\'t have nine dropped ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2004, 04:29 PM   #11
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Harvey
Posts: 18
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

I think AB is just what his ratings say: A top 15 QB. Sometimes he will be explosive, and sometimes average. I didn\'t see anyone mention that the Cards did the same thing to Vick. Vick didn\'t have nine dropped passes, and all those penalties to deal with, though. AB tried to dive over the pile. That wasn\'t a stupid , game altering fumble. That\'s what FBs are for. Hand him the ball on th e goal line.

I also never see anyone mention that Peyton singlehandedly ends abut EVERY Colts season. The league MVP shouldnt display a pattern of having his worst game of the season during the playoffs. Every QB is entitled to a few bad games. Well, except AB.

I\'m so tired of this \"leader\" blather. AB is doing everything possible to keep this squad in games, both on & off the field.

<html>
<center>
[img]http://community.webtv.net/ZULU--KING/gifs/scrapbookFiles/importD2.jpg[/img]
</center>
</html>
Zulu_King is offline  
Latest Blogs
2015 Saints Bye Week Draft Last Blog: 10-16-2014 By: hagan714


"IRONY" Last Blog: 10-01-2014 By: teddybarexxx


Sainity Zone 9-30-14 Hail Last Blog: 09-30-2014 By: xan


Old 10-05-2004, 07:03 PM   #12
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Southlake, TX
Posts: 1,679
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

IMHO, AB has skills and talent. The problem is both of these attributes have not been fully developed into an attitude of winning. He deserves most of the credit for this lack of development, but the Saints organization deserves a great deal.

To fumble on the one yard line is a inexcusable faux pax.

One thing for sure, I did not see that schit eating grin on AB face during the Cardinals game. I did see Bouman blowing bubbles with his chewing gum...maybe he should be paying closer attention to the game at hand.

It is with great dispair that I see J.T. going to the Pack...next thing we will see is his Pro Bowl status...as a Pack!

Insanity is defined as doing the same thing over, over, and over again...and expecting a different outcome!
biloxi-indian is offline  
Old 10-05-2004, 08:43 PM   #13
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 5,064
Blog Entries: 1
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

Trade him now, I don\'t want to make a QB playing for us that really thinks everyone else is the problem when he keeps fumbling the ball in the most important situations. You can\'t tell me that his play in the first quarter against Arizona had everything to do with the loss.
CheramieIII is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 05:28 AM   #14
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Harvey
Posts: 18
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

Trade him now, I don\'t want to make a QB playing for us that really thinks everyone else is the problem when he keeps fumbling the ball in the most important situations. You can\'t tell me that his play in the first quarter against Arizona had everything to do with the loss.
AB has not once blamed anyone else for his fumbles, and took direct responsiblity. I know those nine drops & all those penalties were far more detrimental than AB\'s lone fumble. Haters never mention those, though
Zulu_King is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 06:44 AM   #15
100th Post
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 125
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

CheramieIII said:
__________________________________________________ ___________
Trade him now, I don\'t want to make a QB playing for us that really thinks everyone else is the problem when he keeps fumbling the ball in the most important situations. You can\'t tell me that his play in the first quarter against Arizona had everything to do with the loss.
__________________________________________________ ____________

Dude, were you on that plane or in the parking lot when the arguements happened?? Don\'t go judging people based on what the media tells you. I am so DAMN happy they got in a heated arguement.

I want to see our (QB and the whole damn team, actually) mad as hell. Weren\'t you?
St.Shrume is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 06:50 AM   #16
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort Alabama
Posts: 16,437
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

CheramieIII said:
__________________________________________________ ___________
Trade him now, I don\'t want to make a QB playing for us that really thinks everyone else is the problem when he keeps fumbling the ball in the most important situations. You can\'t tell me that his play in the first quarter against Arizona had everything to do with the loss.
__________________________________________________ ____________

Dude, were you on that plane or in the parking lot when the arguements happened?? Don\'t go judging people based on what the media tells you. I am so DAMN happy they got in a heated arguement.

I want to see our (QB and the whole damn team, actually) mad as hell. Weren\'t you?
They hate him when he smiles, they hate him when he erupts.
Go figure.
Seems to me they just hate him.
Danno is online now  
Old 10-07-2004, 10:19 AM   #17
100th Post
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 102
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

What\'s a \"squirmish\"? Does it wear one of those neat beards without a mustache and a big black hat?







Puddinhead is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 07:28 AM   #18
Deuce
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,881
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

He is a loser.
Saint_LB is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 07:43 AM   #19
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Orlando,FL
Posts: 1,369
Your opinions of Aaron Brooks

lol...........i have \"K\" envy..........and no that would be Amish......

[Edited on 10/10/2004 by subguy]
subguy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts