Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; most of us had a gut feeling he would not make it to R2 12 R2 11 Texans (from Browns) - Benardrick McKinney R2 13 Vikings - Eric Kendricks R2 16 Chargers Denzel Perryman, that was all the proof i ...

Like Tree32Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2015, 05:31 AM   #11
Threaded by hagan714
LB Mentallity
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,982

Blog Entries: 52
Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

most of us had a gut feeling he would not make it to R2 12

R2 11 Texans (from Browns) - Benardrick McKinney

R2 13 Vikings - Eric Kendricks

R2 16 Chargers Denzel Perryman,

that was all the proof i needed. looks like the gamble may just have been correct. because the run on ILB was right there in the middle of round 2. next one was not till the end of third

R3 35 Bengals (compensatory selection) Paul Dawson

i wonder if that Texas from Cleveland trade at 12 did not happen if the saints would have drafted McKinney. draft mysteries.
jeanpierre and Mr.Riaton like this.
Views: 2423
Old 05-21-2015, 09:53 AM   #12
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 1,838
Re: Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1

Originally Posted by hagan714 View Post
Agianst the #1 QB in the draft (debatable)
Gotta say Beasley looks damn good in those highlights too. That guy is FAST.
LordOfEntropy is offline  
Old 05-21-2015, 04:50 PM   #13
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Katy, Tx a suburb of Houston
Posts: 2,088
Re: Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1

i wonder if that Texas from Cleveland trade at 12 did not happen if the saints would have drafted McKinney. draft mysteries.
I think they wanted Shelton.... as in a Shelton/KIkuhua pairing... once that didnt happen Peat was the next name on their board...
RaginCajun83 likes this.
alleycat_126 is offline  
Old 05-22-2015, 10:25 AM   #14
Hou Saints Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,733
Re: Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1

He is a 1st round draft pick, he BETTER see the field come week 1
RaginCajun83 is offline  
Old 05-22-2015, 11:58 AM   #15
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bedford, TX
Posts: 5,509
Blog Entries: 1
Re: Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1

Originally Posted by LordOfEntropy View Post
Gotta say Beasley looks damn good in those highlights too. That guy is FAST.
Vic B official combine time was 4.53.
Our guy clocked in at 4.56.

I kept ranting pre draft that our scouts need to find our "Luke Keichly" in this years draft. I honestly think Anthony will be the real deal at the next level for the Black and Gold .
hagan714 likes this.
K Major is offline  
Old 05-22-2015, 03:22 PM   #16
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,310
Re: Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1

He will start week one. If not, the pick was a mistake.
Cruize is offline  
Old 05-22-2015, 06:21 PM   #17
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,982
Blog Entries: 52
Re: Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1

If he has the NFL level instincts we may have landed a bigger and faster version of NaVorro Bowman
Danno likes this.
hagan714 is offline  
Old 05-22-2015, 07:24 PM   #18
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort, Alabama
Posts: 21,157
Re: Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1

Yeah, I own every style of Black and Gold goggles made, but I really think this guy has the potential to be the best Saints LB since the DP. I'm thinking a bigger more aggressive Jonathan Vilma, with virtually the same speed and position acumen.
hagan714 and dizzle88 like this.
Danno is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/72477-saints-rookie-film-review-doubting-linebacker-stephone-anthonys-ability-he-has-invaluable.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 05-18-2015 10:10 PM 3
New Orleans Saints Tweets | Personalities | SportSpyder This thread Refback 05-18-2015 10:06 PM 2
Saints rookie film review: Doubting linebacker Stephone Anthony's ability? He has invaluable traits, could play Week 1 This thread Refback 05-18-2015 08:32 PM 9


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts