Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Football Gameplan's NFC Divisional Preview Video - Saints vs 49ers

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Football Gameplan's NFL NFC Divisional Playoffs Preview - New Orleans vs San Francisco - YouTube Football Gameplan's NFL NFC Divisional Playoffs Preview - New Orleans vs San Francisco - YouTube Good morning B&G!! Lets make it a GREAT week!! Em...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By FinSaint
  • 1 Post By AlaskaSaints
  • 1 Post By FootballCEO
  • 1 Post By Beastmode

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2012, 10:03 AM   #1
Budding Star
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 222
Football Gameplan's NFC Divisional Preview Video - Saints vs 49ers

Good morning B&G!! Lets make it a GREAT week!!

Em
FootballCEO is offline  
Old 01-11-2012, 10:27 AM   #2
I donate wisdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Finland... formerly Southern Virginia
Posts: 3,917
Great job once again!

I agree with you that the 49ers fans don't realize how good the Saints' running game has been this season, which is probably caused by the fact that they've been so lethal in the air and Brees breaking all of those records. And that might very well be the deciding factor in this game - how well can the Saints run against the defense that allowed the fewest running yards per game this regular season.

Another deciding factor will probably be how well SF can open field tackle Saints' offensive players, because early in the regular season that side of the 49ers game was scary good, but I've seem to have noticed that in couple of the more recent games their defensive players were missing some of those open field tackles they were easily making earlier in the season. If Pierre Thomas has a similar game against the 49ers as he had against the Lions - it might be hard for them to bring him down with the initial tackle or, at least, that is what I'm hoping will happen.

Another key thing will be the 49ers lack of efficiency in the red zone, and while some 49ers fans have stated that the team has worked very hard on this aspect of their game in recent weeks and it has caused an improvement in their game - I'm not convinced, and if they aren't able to turn red zone possessions into TDs and have to settle for FGs instetad: it'll be a long day trying to match up with the Saints' offense - just ask the Texans.

Anyway, great job and I hope you post another one of these previews of the NFC championship game in which the Saints will either face the Packers or the Giants.
FootballCEO likes this.

"I don't think I'll be thinking at all. I think I'm just gonna go out there and play my balls out" - Martez Wilson | "I'm not bashing people, I'm bashing their opinions because in my opinion their opinion is wrong" - Danno
FinSaint is offline  
Old 01-11-2012, 10:46 AM   #3
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,177
Blog Entries: 2
Great call, Emory. It's up early this week so you must be confident in this outcome.

Alaska
FootballCEO likes this.
AlaskaSaints is online now  
Old 01-11-2012, 10:49 AM   #4
Budding Star
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 222
Originally Posted by FinSaint View Post
Great job once again!

I agree with you that the 49ers fans don't realize how good the Saints' running game has been this season, which is probably caused by the fact that they've been so lethal in the air and Brees breaking all of those records. And that might very well be the deciding factor in this game - how well can the Saints run against the defense that allowed the fewest running yards per game this regular season.

Another deciding factor will probably be how well SF can open field tackle Saints' offensive players, because early in the regular season that side of the 49ers game was scary good, but I've seem to have noticed that in couple of the more recent games their defensive players were missing some of those open field tackles they were easily making earlier in the season. If Pierre Thomas has a similar game against the 49ers as he had against the Lions - it might be hard for them to bring him down with the initial tackle or, at least, that is what I'm hoping will happen.

Another key thing will be the 49ers lack of efficiency in the red zone, and while some 49ers fans have stated that the team has worked very hard on this aspect of their game in recent weeks and it has caused an improvement in their game - I'm not convinced, and if they aren't able to turn red zone possessions into TDs and have to settle for FGs instetad: it'll be a long day trying to match up with the Saints' offense - just ask the Texans.

Anyway, great job and I hope you post another one of these previews of the NFC championship game in which the Saints will either face the Packers or the Giants.
Thanks FinSaint! The running game of the Saints has been underrated all season long! As for the Niners, they'll have to break tendencies in order to have some success..must come out throwing because they can ALWAYS lean back on the ground game

Originally Posted by AlaskaSaints View Post
Great call, Emory. It's up early this week so you must be confident in this outcome.

Alaska
Thanks AS!! I feel like this could be a 24-20 type of game that the Saints should be able to put away in the 3rd qtr
hagan714 likes this.
FootballCEO is offline  
Old 01-11-2012, 11:02 AM   #5
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,773
The Saints run game is very deceptive. Partly because of Brees and partly because they have used 4 different RB's with no real drop off. Very consistent and effective with each runner having different strengths.
FootballCEO likes this.
Beastmode is offline  
Old 01-11-2012, 03:44 PM   #6
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 11,124
Blog Entries: 5
More quality in that 5 minutes than any amount of drivel coming from any of the Networks man.
saintfan is offline  
Old 01-11-2012, 05:02 PM   #7
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Alexandria, La
Posts: 7,341
Emory! Love the Saints prediction and the reasoning behind it!
|Mitch| is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/40214-football-gameplans-nfc-divisional-preview-video-saints-vs-49ers.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Football Gameplan's NFC Divisional Preview Video - Saints vs 49ers This thread Refback 01-11-2012 10:59 AM 3


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts