Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Officials got every review WRONG

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; they might've been wrong on two of those, but, they got the rest right. on the pierre thomas catch/td, it did appear to hit the ground from the angle from the sideline. but, who cares? we DID NOT lose this ...

Like Tree18Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2012, 04:10 PM   #11
100th Post
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 340
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

they might've been wrong on two of those, but, they got the rest right. on the pierre thomas catch/td, it did appear to hit the ground from the angle from the sideline.

but, who cares? we DID NOT lose this game because of poor officiating. we lost this game cause we're horribly coached.
Garry42 and Mikemike like this.
boonedocksaint is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 04:10 PM   #12
100th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 420
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

The only thing worse than the officiating was the play of both teams, so I am not going to blame them for the loss.

That said, I want the real refs back stat. Hard to take guys seriously who announce penalties like questions. Pass interference??
onebyone is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 04:12 PM   #13
100th Post
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 340
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Originally Posted by onebyone View Post
The only thing worse than the officiating was the play of both teams, so I am not going to blame them for the loss.

That said, I want the real refs back stat. Hard to take guys seriously who announce penalties like questions. Pass interference??
speaking of pass interference, bowe got away w/ a few push-offs on PR, who, i think, otherwise had a great game.
Halo likes this.
boonedocksaint is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 04:18 PM   #14
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wherever I lay my hat
Posts: 2,967
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

I do think the officiating looked Na´ve. But the offensive and denfensive play was worse.
UK_WhoDat is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 05:19 PM   #15
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: WHO DAT NATION
Posts: 2,040
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Originally Posted by boonedocksaint View Post
they might've been wrong on two of those, but, they got the rest right. on the pierre thomas catch/td, it did appear to hit the ground from the angle from the sideline.

but, who cares? we DID NOT lose this game because of poor officiating. we lost this game cause we're horribly coached.
I have to agree with you on the last bit there, the coaching here is brutal, we have absolutely no balance in our offence. I can't figure out why we aren't giving the rock to thomas and ingram more often.
saintsfan403 is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 05:21 PM   #16
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Austria, Europe
Posts: 234
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Ingram = no gain or 2 Yard gain. We only run behind Evans, you could see the Chiefs sniffing that out right from the start. Why not run some Counterplays, Pitch or Stretch plays?

No Screenplays this week again, except for one that was working.
Jankman8 is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 05:22 PM   #17
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Black Pearl University
Posts: 798
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Don't forget when they blew that fumble play dead and robbed us of a TD on defense.
Also, not saying we lost because of officials, they didn't give up 11 points in the 4th quarter, but it's incredibly frustrating to watch.
Beastmode likes this.
alexonfyre is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 06:09 PM   #18
Who Dat!!??!!
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: AThelL
Posts: 164
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Jamessr must be a Failclown fan.
B005TED is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 06:12 PM   #19
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 1,450
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Originally Posted by B005TED View Post
Jamessr must be a Failclown fan.
Nah not a Falcons fan but It's childish to blame things on Goodell at this point...
I also thought it was childish about the comment being in his jockstrap.
Now you call me a falcons fan....

wow what a dick
Mikemike likes this.
Jamessr is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 06:17 PM   #20
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 10,975
Blog Entries: 5
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Originally Posted by Jankman8 View Post
Ingram = no gain or 2 Yard gain. We only run behind Evans, you could see the Chiefs sniffing that out right from the start. Why not run some Counterplays, Pitch or Stretch plays?

No Screenplays this week again, except for one that was working.
Well we did run two pitch plays. Sproles had a big gainer early on one, and it failed miserably in the 4th quarter when they ran the same play.
saintfan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/50672-officials-got-every-review-wrong.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Some light reading for your amusement This thread Refback 09-23-2012 10:40 PM 18
Officials got every review WRONG This thread Refback 09-23-2012 03:43 PM 7


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts