Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Officials got every review WRONG

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; EDIT: I'M NOT BLAMING REFS FOR LOSS. JUST POINTING OUT MY OBSERVATION/OPINION ON THE REVIEW CALLS 1. Pierre Thomas caught that ball. Plus he had control. That should've been a TD. 2. Lance Moore's foot touched the pylon before it ...

Like Tree18Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2012, 03:16 PM   #1
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 793
Officials got every review WRONG

EDIT: I'M NOT BLAMING REFS FOR LOSS. JUST POINTING OUT MY OBSERVATION/OPINION ON THE REVIEW CALLS

1. Pierre Thomas caught that ball. Plus he had control. That should've been a TD.

2. Lance Moore's foot touched the pylon before it hit the ground. That should've been a TD.

3. Brees never touched any part of his body in the endzone. That shouldn't have been a safety. It should've been an incomplete forward pass.

I'm convinced that Goody Goodell must've been working the review booth today.
44Champs is offline  
Latest Blogs
How to really handle Ray Rice and AP Last Blog: 09-17-2014 By: neugey


The Lost Art of the Trade Last Blog: 08-30-2014 By: jeanpierre


Childhood Trauma Prevention Last Blog: 08-29-2014 By: Barry from MS


Old 09-23-2012, 03:17 PM   #2
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 1,485
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Stop blaming Goodell...
Jamessr is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 03:27 PM   #3
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 793
I didn't blame him. They got eery one wring. And I hate Goodell. Sorry that you're in his jockstrap.
44Champs is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 03:30 PM   #4
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 1,485
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

uncalled for...
RockyMountainSaint likes this.
Jamessr is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 03:36 PM   #5
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: WHO DAT NATION
Posts: 2,205
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

I'm not jumping on the conspiracy bandwagon, but getting rid of the replacement refs and bringing back the real crew would be a massive win for everyone.
44Champs likes this.
saintsfan403 is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 03:36 PM   #6
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 793
"uncalled for..."

Sorry if youre offended. I dont understand how i make a valid point about rhe reviews, crack a joke about Goodell, and all you can do is focuson my goodell comment. It was a joke. You're response led me to believe that you were in his jockstrap. The real point of my post is that the refs got all the reviews wrong.
44Champs is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 03:41 PM   #7
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: WHO DAT NATION
Posts: 2,205
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

What happens when Goodell's bounty gate drama comes to a close, and he reveals it was just a witch hunt to distract everyone from the NFLPA claims that he has ignored player safety?
saintsfan403 is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 03:54 PM   #8
Shampoo
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Posts: 451
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

DOESN'T MATTER. WE SUCK!!!!
saintfan, Belair57 and Mikemike like this.
NOS2SB is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 04:03 PM   #9
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: on the road - now based in Oakland
Posts: 292
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Yes, it does not matter - we are still 0-3. Our defense is terrible. But I can blame Godell for the lock out - which is why their are zebra scabs on the field making terrible calls.
exiled is offline  
Old 09-23-2012, 04:06 PM   #10
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 11,342
Re: Officials got every review WRONG

Horrible officiating. So, it wasn't just me.
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/50672-officials-got-every-review-wrong.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Some light reading for your amusement This thread Refback 09-23-2012 10:40 PM 18
Officials got every review WRONG This thread Refback 09-23-2012 03:43 PM 7


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts