Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Thread Title: Keeping football & Political agenda-opinions Separate Last Post by: Danno...

Like Tree60Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2012, 01:23 PM   #51
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Thread Title: Keeping football & Political agenda-opinions Separate

Last Post by: Danno
skymike is offline  
Latest Blogs
2015 Saints Bye Week Draft Last Blog: 10-16-2014 By: hagan714


"IRONY" Last Blog: 10-01-2014 By: teddybarexxx


Sainity Zone 9-30-14 Hail Last Blog: 09-30-2014 By: xan


Old 12-06-2012, 07:35 PM   #52
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,846
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Republicans Are Furious About Obama's Christmas Card... Wait Till They See Reagan's - Business Insider

Does Obama deserve 54 White House Christmas trees and a trip to Hawaii? You betcha | Baltimore Post-ExaminerBaltimore Post-Examiner

Oak, just bringing fairness and balance here and truth.

I hate Kool-Aid!! I don't drink Kool-Aid.
I don't Democratic brand Kool-Aid and I don't drink Republican brand Kool-Aid.

SoMo, I agree with you.
SloMotion likes this.
OldMaid is offline  
Old 12-06-2012, 08:59 PM   #53
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: D.C.
Posts: 1,331
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Politics don't belong in this forum, the Costas rant shouldn't have even been recognized here.
RailBoss is offline  
Old 12-06-2012, 09:40 PM   #54
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Hockley, Tx
Posts: 1,458
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Costas Sucks! That's all.
lynwood is offline  
Old 12-07-2012, 06:25 AM   #55
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: "Si quaeris peninsulam amoenam, circumspice"
Posts: 4,546
Blog Entries: 15
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by Budsdrinker View Post
What the hell are you doing in Detroit? You should be in Washington D.C.!
They'd kill me during the campaign, figuratively speaking ... there's quite a bit of mud in my past they could sling, ... and I'd be picking my cabinet from the Black & Gold Members List/Friends, .
SloMotion is offline  
Old 12-09-2012, 06:38 AM   #56
Deuce
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,881
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Yeah...I deleted it. It would have only stirred the pot further, and I don't come here to debate politics. Saved it, though, if anyone is interested, PM me, I will send you a copy of the rant.

Last edited by Saint_LB; 12-09-2012 at 06:52 AM..
Saint_LB is offline  
Old 12-10-2012, 08:18 AM   #57
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

LB, im proud of you and me both. Couple of years ago, this would have festered into something ugly and non-productive, and would drive an un-necessary wedge between people who otherwise have much in common, and much good to share.
skymike is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/53444-keeping-football-political-agenda-opinion-separate.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate This thread Refback 12-03-2012 08:07 PM 1


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts