Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Saints coach Sean Payton said following Monday's practice that wide receiver Joe Morgan will receive a second opinion on the knee injury Morgan sustained during last Saturday's Black and Gold scrimmage. Payton, however, wouldn't elaborate on Morgan's injury. Morgan wasn't ...

Like Tree4Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2013, 09:27 PM   #1
Threaded by CharityMike
"Do Your Job!!"
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mid City, New Orleans
Posts: 1,796

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

Saints coach Sean Payton said following Monday's practice that wide receiver Joe Morgan will receive a second opinion on the knee injury Morgan sustained during last Saturday's Black and Gold scrimmage. Payton, however, wouldn't elaborate on Morgan's injury.

Morgan wasn't present at Monday afternoon's practice. Morgan's injury likely led to the team signing veteran wide receiver Steve Breaston on Monday. Breaston practiced Monday but mostly watched from the sideline after being signed that morning.

On a positive note for the Saints, wide receiver Marques Colston and cornerback Patrick Robinson practiced for the first time this training and have been removed from the physically-unable-to-perform list. Neither participated fully in practice, but both worked out in individual drills...

New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns | NOLA.com

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	colston6.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	49.4 KB
ID:	7540  


Last edited by papz; 08-06-2013 at 08:38 AM..
Views: 1024
Latest Blogs
REFUND Last Blog: 12-07-2014 By: xan




Saints: A glimpse of the future Last Blog: 11-19-2014 By: lee909


Old 08-05-2013, 09:41 PM   #2
In Doh We Trust
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 5,969
Blog Entries: 16
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

Hoo-Ray!!! For Colston. Stay healthy
Crusader likes this.
homerj07 is offline  
Old 08-05-2013, 09:43 PM   #3
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: in line with my ridiculous CLEAR PLASTIC BAG
Posts: 2,859
Blog Entries: 3
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

I have a sinking feeling that Morgan is going to end up stashed on IR for another year.
SaintsBro is offline  
Old 08-05-2013, 10:18 PM   #4
SaintsWillWin
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 10,445
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

Originally Posted by SaintsBro View Post
I have a sinking feeling that Morgan is going to end up stashed on IR for another year.
If he heals, the Saints have the option of activating him later in the season.
Danno likes this.
WhoDat!656 is offline  
Old 08-05-2013, 10:33 PM   #5
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 11,730
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

Yay Colston is back...............on the down side so is P. Rob.
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Old 08-06-2013, 02:12 AM   #6
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Watford England
Posts: 3,732
Blog Entries: 1
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

The Morgan situation doesn't sound great.I guess thats what Breaston jas been brought in to fight out with Salim Hakim and Preston Parker for a spot if the news is bad.
lee909 is offline  
Old 08-06-2013, 02:32 AM   #7
Resident Swede
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Märsta, Sweden
Posts: 5,106
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

Good to hear Colston is back. I think he will have his best season so far this year.
Crusader is offline  
Old 08-06-2013, 03:07 AM   #8
Resident Swede
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Märsta, Sweden
Posts: 5,106
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

Originally Posted by Rugby Saint II View Post
Yay Colston is back...............on the down side so is P. Rob.
Patrick Robinson is back today at practice for you guys. What do you think he brings to the secondary?

“That’s a big help to have him back. That’s a guy who’s a student of the game. He’s younger than me but he teaches me a lot. I go to him with questions and things like that. Just to have him back and his presence (is that of) a true ball player. When you get a guy like that back, it helps out the defense. Everybody on the team is glad to have him back.”
-Keenan Lewis

New Orleans Saints player transcripts from Monday, Aug. 5

I don't know if that should make us worried.

You kids get off my lawn!
Crusader is offline  
Old 08-06-2013, 03:33 AM   #9
I donate wisdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Finland... formerly Southern Virginia
Posts: 3,956
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

I'm glad Colston and Robinson are back, even if it's in very limited roles to begin with.

I do think Robinson clearly adds more to the defensive backfield than he subtracts from it, so I don't really understand the negative feelings about him returning.
FinSaint is online now  
Old 08-06-2013, 04:48 AM   #10
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
Re: New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns

Originally Posted by WhoDat!656 View Post
If he heals, the Saints have the option of activating him later in the season.
Only "if" they designate him to return.
TheOak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/59315-new-orleans-saints-injury-report-joe-morgan-needs-second-opinion-marques-colston.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 08-06-2013 02:13 AM 2
New Orleans Saints Injury Report: Joe Morgan needs second opinion; Marques Colston returns This thread Refback 08-05-2013 09:50 PM 23


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts