Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Football Gameplan's 2013 NFL Week 11 Preview - 49ers vs Saints - YouTube Football Gameplan's 2013 NFL Week 11 Preview - 49ers vs Saints - YouTube Good morning Saints fans! Good luck this week! Em...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By FootballCEO

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2013, 11:01 AM   #1
Budding Star
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 235
Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview


Good morning Saints fans! Good luck this week!

Em
hagan714 and TheOak like this.
FootballCEO is offline  
Latest Blogs
REFUND Last Blog: 12-07-2014 By: xan




Saints: A glimpse of the future Last Blog: 11-19-2014 By: lee909


Old 11-14-2013, 12:16 PM   #2
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 11,732
Re: Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview

Good morning Emory. Excellent break down again.(as I've come to expect) I thought the X-factor would have been Sproles, but you make a great point and I agree with you.
When I see that you have posted this weeks break down I really get excited.......I learn more from you than from the "pros". Kudos.

btw: it's Garrett Hartley. Not that it matters for much longer.
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Old 11-14-2013, 01:12 PM   #3
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wherever I lay my hat
Posts: 3,137
Re: Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview

Originally Posted by Rugby Saint II View Post
....btw: it's Garrett Hartley. Not that it matters for much longer.
Rugby Saint II said today though that he spoke too soon and just assumed Garrett Hartley was gone soon.
UK_WhoDat is offline  
Old 11-15-2013, 07:55 AM   #4
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 10,762
Blog Entries: 40
Re: Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview

Hartley does need to connect this week. your right one miss could cost us the game

The biggest X-factor on offense is Moore in my book. he has to have one of those big games like he does two or three times every year. he is over due and should be ready to step up and shine.

you nailed the defensive x factors.

gap play is huge in this game. harper will fill the gaps against the run, some thing that has been missing and i expect a big game out of him.

Force Kaep to throw the ball and hope he has an off day like he has all year. rattle him early and do not let him build any confidence.

No clean releases for the TE or WR is huge. stickem and make kaep go through his reads. i like the kid bit his progression is slow.

3rd and long is the goal

There is a "Report Post" button underneath everyone's avatar.
"We may have lost the game, but you'll be hurting tomorrow." Doug Atkins Sometimes it's better to keep your mouth shut and be thought an idiot, than to open it and remove all doubt!!!!!
hagan714 is offline  
Old 11-15-2013, 08:14 AM   #5
B&G StaffWriter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Posts: 380
Re: Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview

I appreciate your posts week to week, Emory!

Keep up the good work!

Stealthman is offline  
Old 11-15-2013, 08:24 AM   #6
xan
Professor Crab and
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Princeton
Posts: 3,096
Blog Entries: 28
Re: Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview

extremely well done. Keep it up! Love the white board analysis.
xan is offline  
Old 11-15-2013, 09:58 AM   #7
100th Post
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Harvey La.
Posts: 447
Re: Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview

Spot on!
Supertek is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/61905-football-gameplans-2013-saints-vs-49ers-preview.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 11-14-2013 02:37 PM 1
Football Gameplan's 2013 Saints vs 49ers Preview This thread Refback 11-14-2013 11:31 AM 7


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts