Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I feel that we are a much better team than last year's team. This year's defense has been better than expected. We had a really great draft. Losing Bushrod has created a Achilles heal at OT. In general our OL ...

Like Tree10Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2013, 12:06 PM   #1
500th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 538
My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

I feel that we are a much better team than last year's team. This year's defense has been better than expected. We had a really great draft. Losing Bushrod has created a Achilles heal at OT. In general our OL is incapable of matching up against physical teams. We are unable to run the ball when we need to.Three fours yard runs at the end of the game and we're NFC South champs.After seeing seeing this game I don't see us competing in the playoffs. We need to upgrade our OL ,LB,CB,WR positions.
triman is offline  
Old 12-23-2013, 12:09 PM   #2
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort, Alabama
Posts: 21,156
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

We beat San Fran, Arizona, Chicago, Carolina, and Dallas.

There isn't a team in the playoffs we can't beat, even Seattle.
Danno is online now  
Old 12-23-2013, 12:15 PM   #3
SaintsWillWin
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 12,331
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

Don't confuse him with facts
WhoDat!656 is offline  
Old 12-23-2013, 12:26 PM   #4
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SW Ohio
Posts: 1,406
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

Danno, as much as I want to agree with you there is a pattern to your "we beat" list.

Home, home, away, home, home.

Consider that we only have one win out side of the Dome since Oct. 6 and that was a 17-13 squeaker, indoors, against 4 and 10 Atlanta.

Barring a miracle in Atlanta we are on the road for the playoffs. One road playoff win will be a major accomplishment, but we have to get to the playoffs first.
burningmetal likes this.
dam1953 is offline  
Old 12-23-2013, 12:35 PM   #5
Site Donor 2015
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Land Mass between LA and AL
Posts: 4,299
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

Seattle has been the most consistent NFC team, but none of them are dominant. Getting to the play-offs is the first step, then I think we have chance on the road (no matter what has happened on the road up to this point).
Mardigras9 is offline  
Old 12-23-2013, 01:02 PM   #6
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

Never played the game us what I am guessing.

Football is a grossly unpredictable sport that some people just do not have the stomach for.
TheOak is offline  
Old 12-23-2013, 01:30 PM   #7
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2,255
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

Originally Posted by Danno View Post
We beat San Fran, Arizona, Chicago, Carolina, and Dallas.

There isn't a team in the playoffs we can't beat, even Seattle.
You cant argue with that. We have all the potential in the world. I am excited to see us go on the road in the playoffs. I know you guys are dreading it but I believe we are going to shock everyone and make it to the Superbowl as the 5 or 6th seed.

Yes I criticize this team harshly when they lose, but that is because I don't accept mediocrity. The Saints know how to play good offense. It shouldn't take much to get our groove back.
blackangold is online now  
Old 12-23-2013, 01:48 PM   #8
Shampoo
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Posts: 454
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

If Falcons beat the Panthers and we beat the Bucs, do we win the division? If so, Go Falcons!!
NOS2SB is offline  
Old 12-23-2013, 02:27 PM   #9
A Cajun Transforming TX
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Woodlands, Texas
Posts: 2,488
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

Originally Posted by NOS2SB View Post
If Falcons beat the Panthers and we beat the Bucs, do we win the division? If so, Go Falcons!!
Yes
Budsdrinker is offline  
Old 12-23-2013, 02:51 PM   #10
Sac-A-Lait
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Prairieville, LA
Posts: 255
Re: My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime

Big Pay day for Brees, no money for Bushrod, and he was looking good last night protecting Cutler. Big pay day for Graham coming up. We better pay some offensive lineman or Brees won't live to spend all that money he made, and Graham won't have anybody to throw to him.
dam1953 likes this.
nutria is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/63123-my-hunble-opinion-not-ready-primetime.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
My hunble opinion NOT Ready for Primetime This thread Refback 12-23-2013 12:39 PM 20
The Latest NFL News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 12-23-2013 12:32 PM 1
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 12-23-2013 12:31 PM 2


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts